R2D2 QQs

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by Halaku007, Aug 11, 2011.

  1. Halaku007
    Offline

    Halaku007 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So....My girlfriend bought a brand new R2D2 through sam's club and wanted me to load it with android 2.3 and put the star wars goodies back on there. I did like any good nerd and made a back up through droid 2 bootstrap recovery. SBF'd to 2.3.20 then uploaded android 2.3 and during the Star Wars reintegration process the phone rebooted and I've been unable to do anything with it. It's stuck in a constant boot loop and I feel crippled to fix it. I have a working understanding of this technology....lol. RSD lite is my bane, it refuses to recognize the phone. Ubuntu is an option if I can find alternative programs to try and flash it with other than dosbf (it just random closes and does nothing else when I try to run it). That's what I had to do with my droid x and I've been scouring the vast wastelands of google's useless "hits" trying to find a solution to this problem I'm having after 14 hours of trying to figure it out....Any help would be TREMENDOUSLY appreciated and make dancedroid....and maybe a little :icon_ banana:

    Thank you!
  2. Halaku007
    Offline

    Halaku007 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Oh yeah, the only things I can do with the phone are get into bootloader D2.37 and android's basic recovery. Also, the back up failed since I forgot to mention that.
  3. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    R u trying to sbf on a windows 7 OS?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  4. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
  5. Halaku007
    Offline

    Halaku007 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    louy99 - yes, I am using Windows 7 pro (64 bit) glad I skipped the vista generation for the most part lol.
    brad92 - yes, unfortunately I was very thorough trying to wipe the data and cache. it would just prolong the boot cycle. I'll give ezSBF a shot, wish me luck. lol
  6. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    The CD is a great way to sbf. So much easier and its almost impossible for things to go wrong.

    CM74DX
  7. louy99
    Offline

    louy99 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    565
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    A lot of people including myself have had trouble sbfing on W7. If you can get to a computer with XP, I bet it will sbf just fine

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  8. Halaku007
    Offline

    Halaku007 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2011
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok, it looks like the ezSBF worked out perfectly. Although, I had to restart the computer a few times for it to load properly. I even got the r2d2 back to near stock condition with droid 2 bootstrap recovery backup I made prior to SBF'ing to 2.3.20. It's got the basic 2.4.5 SBF even (pre-2.3.20). I was a bit surprised to see it revert back because of how many times I see that you can't go back, ever. Only difference now is that it's rooted. I'm going to try and see if I can devote the next couple days to *properly* backing up the Star Wars content since titanium backup failed miserably in doing so.
  9. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    Awesome. Glad its fixed.

    CM74DX
  10. chasehammer
    Offline

    chasehammer New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Franklin, TN
    hey let me know if you get this to work, i backed up using bootstrap and Root Explorer i have the apk files and all but after flashing GB to my r2d2 it didnt like 1/2 of the star wars apks. I finally gave up on trying to flash it back to R2D2 stuff...
Search tags for this page
droid r2d2 bootloader loop
,

motorola droid star wars r2d2 jailbreak

,

r2d2 2-3-2

,
sams club r2d2