r u using a RAZR + foxfi + nexus 7 ? How's it working?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by nomadicnut, Oct 10, 2012.

  1. s_cuttic

    s_cuttic Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Same here. FoxFi would work for a few minutes to an hour then my data would be disabled and I'd have to toggle airplane mode or reboot the phone. Wifi tether works great for me. I never have problems. It took some playing around with to get it to work for the first time on ICS but now it works every time.
     
  2. ndtaylor77

    ndtaylor77 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2012
    Messages:
    141
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    I seem to have a unique problem with foxfi. Funny thing is, I've had the same problem with three straight phones. Whenever I turn on foxfi my data speed immediately slows down to the point that I can't even use it. Doesn't matter what I'm trying to connect to. I haven't seen a single other person with this complaint.
     
  3. drunkclever

    drunkclever Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Well foxfi has been working great for us.. me on RAZR Max ics and my nexus 7... but now my nexus 7 wants to be updated to jelly bean 4.1.2... anyone have problems connecting your RAZR Max and nexus 7 on jelly bean 4.1.2??? (Have not updated the nexus 7 to 4.1.2)

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. s_cuttic

    s_cuttic Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    126
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I could never get foxfi to work when someone else tried to connect to my wifi. If I use wifi tether, they can connect no problem but foxfi just doesn't let them. I tried with and without using security and even with and without proxy serving. I don't remember what their phone would say...connecting to network or maybe it'd even say acquiring IP address but then it wouldn't connect. I only tried to connect with other droids and no iPhones so I can't say for sure if they'd work or not. My brother has at&t and there were places he had no signal or no 3G and I had full 3G. 4G wasn't in my area back then.
     
  5. RicKaysen

    RicKaysen Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2011
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    I used FoxFi all the time with my RAZR Maxx and laptop...worked with my Nexus & too, but as soon as I switched to the RAZR M I can no longer tether. I keep getting a message to call an 800 Verizon number to "process my order"
     
  6. aTencan

    aTencan New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hendersonville, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had the same problem. I delited FoxFi, reinstaled it
    has worked great with FoxFi since then.
     
Search tags for this page
foxfi nexus 7 razor maxx
,
how to connect nexus 10 to foxfi
,

nexus 7 foxfi