1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

QuickClock Calibrate issues

Discussion in 'Drod2169 - X' started by thecaptain0220, Jan 27, 2011.

  1. thecaptain0220
    Offline

    thecaptain0220 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I try to calibrate it makes it through the Finding BMV part fine, then it reboots. After it comes back up it successfully completes the boot process. Then it goes into the Max Speed Finder, this is where the issues start. It goes all the way to 1500 which fails. It starts to come back down but always fails along the way causing a reboot. Once it starts back up none of the settings are saved.

    Is there any way I can get this to work? I like the idea of testing different frequencies and voltages. I guess I could just do this manually.

    I didn't see any other post related to QuickClock so I'm assuming this isn't a widespread issue.
  2. andylulzyou
    Offline

    andylulzyou New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's a somewhat common issue, the Dev of the app said he would be working on a fix when he has the time.
  3. jcutter347
    Offline

    jcutter347 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Quickclock

    After the app reboots after failing at 1500, you will need to go back into the quickclock app. Once inside, choose "overclock". it will show you the cpu speed scale. Hit your menu button and choose "load profile." This is where you will choose either, "none,default,high speed,battery saver, or balanced." After you make you selection, hit set cpu, and you will have to choose "keep these settings" or "revert"
  4. thecaptain0220
    Offline

    thecaptain0220 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't think the edition included with rubix has any options other than calibrate.
  5. andylulzyou
    Offline

    andylulzyou New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't have any of those options.
  6. thecaptain0220
    Offline

    thecaptain0220 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sounds good. Sorry if I missed a thread somewhere, I didn't see anything in the rubix section about it.

    Just speculating but it seems like the max speed test needs to operate like the BMV testing.

    It should write out a file specifying what it is about to test. Then if the phone reboots it should look for that file and if it exists continue slightly lower than where it left off.

    I love the concept of auto over clocking but it seems like it might need a little more polishing. I'm a little skeptic if the short period of testing is enough to say that an over clock is stable. It seems like it needs to have a quick test and then when it is assumed stable you should be able to run a longer endurance test to verify.
  7. jcutter347
    Offline

    jcutter347 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    mis-informed

    I apologize. I am using the full version. I haven't even used the one that came with Rubix 1.9.7. I also use JRummy's overclock app. It works awesome on the DX.
  8. andylulzyou
    Offline

    andylulzyou New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah the problem is that the phone is supposed to just turtle when it gets into the 1500, 1450, etc but some peoples phones cant handle that and reboot
  9. pandapaul
    Offline

    pandapaul New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    That's pretty much what I plan to do as that is how the voltage portion of the calibration works. The necessity of an endurance test is valid point, and that's why I've included a stress test in the advanced menu (of QuickClock Advanced, not the RubiX edition) that tests each of the frequencies greater than or equal to the current minimum. i.e. it tests multiple speeds rather than just the maximum so that you can actually test out the whole OC setup.



    Yeah that's exactly the issue. Stupid on my part, but in testing everyone's phone turtled rather than rebooting.


    I promise you all this (and the negative voltage issue that some have with the BMV finder) will be fixed as soon as I possibly can get the time. School just has to be my priority, though, and there's a lot going on there.

    Thanks in advance for your understanding and patience. And thanks of course for using the app to begin with. I really appreciate it,
    Paul
  10. mcp770
    Offline

    mcp770 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville
    Just had the same issue after re installing rubix. Finally got it to work using the z4root fix of putting the phone into airplane mode. Coincidence or the phone was cooler or lucky try number five? No idea if it was the airplane mode thing but it worked for me.
Search tags for this page
calibrate clock android
,
calibrate clock droid
,
calibrate clockspeed in android phone
,

clock calibraqtion android

,
how to calibrate clock android
,

quickclock will not calibrate