Quick Question on Overclocking at 1.2

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by TheBuffaloBills, Feb 15, 2010.

  1. TheBuffaloBills

    TheBuffaloBills New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, so I bought the sholes 5 dollar donation app a week ago. I just updated to 2.0.5 and did the recommended quit. Now, I'm lost. Do I restart the droid? I went to the PC speed, and the highest frequency I can go is still 1.0. What more do I have to do? Thanks, and I know I'm a newb.
     
  2. R1Lover

    R1Lover Senior Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,701
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you hit quit then you didn't update to 2.0.5...... you need to hit continue and flash the ROM.
     
  3. gnmitchell

    gnmitchell Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What do you mean by did the recommended quit? Did you run the SMUpdater in your apps folder?
     
  4. TheBuffaloBills

    TheBuffaloBills New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No I didn't. How do I do that?
     
  5. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
  6. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3

    Remember, SMUpdater recommends not running it, so each of the recommended options will exit the program.
     
  7. Matth3w

    Matth3w Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
  8. gnmitchell

    gnmitchell Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You need to go to the sholesmod site first to make sure you have the latest version. After you do that, you go into apps on your droid and select SM Updater. It will then go through process of rebooting/creating a new backup then go through their install menu
     
  9. JhankG

    JhankG Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    3,090
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Summerfield, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have to ask, what did you think would happen when you hit 'quit'? Open the SholesMod app, choose the 2.0.5 ROM, and hit flash.
     
  10. gnmitchell

    gnmitchell Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    I'm all for helping people, but based on the lack of understanding in his post, I'm not so confident that he actually rooted anything. It's like taking car advice from someone who tells you you need more water in your gas tank to make your car go...

    I think he downloaded 2.0.5, and then quit before the tar was unpacked and the rom was flashed.
     
  12. TheBuffaloBills

    TheBuffaloBills New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Very true, but I had it rooted originally by someone else. All I need is the update. So its more like I had a car stereo professionally installed, now I just need to learn how to work the controls.