Quick question about droidmod rom...

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by grinchy, Mar 4, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. grinchy
    Offline

    grinchy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    716
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lakeland,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    I used the dmupdater etc...running the rom...however what do I need to do to try a different rom?


    perhaps chevy's :)
    Last edited: Mar 4, 2010
  2. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +1
    You already have SPRecovery. Download the rom, make sure it's formatted properly, do a Nandroid backup, and flash the rom.
  3. NeverEndingXsin
    Offline

    NeverEndingXsin Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You could either get the nandroid version of chevy's rom and boot into recovery (power + x) and do it that way.
    Or you can use the update.zip method and boot into recovery and install it =)

    There are instructions with petes bugless beast roms on how to do it if you need more help =)
  4. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    18,109
    Likes Received:
    1,444
    Trophy Points:
    258
    Ratings:
    +1,463
  5. 3083joe
    Offline

    3083joe Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    nandroid or Update.zip