Quick Office missing with 0.4

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by ytwokc5, Jul 1, 2010.

  1. ytwokc5

    ytwokc5 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anybody else missing Quick Office after upgrading to 0.4? It's not showing up in my launcher. I had it with 0.3 and previous versions.

    Installed 0.4 with Rom Manager and did a wipe data+cache prior to the install.

    Tried running the restore of Quick Office from the BB toolkit... nada.


    ***** update, it shows up in my list of installed applications, just not in the launcher. It def appeared in the launcher with 0.3 ******
     
  2. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Do you have apps2sd enabled? Is it on the sdcard? If so, move it to the phone and restart the launcher.
     
  3. ytwokc5

    ytwokc5 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    apps2sd is not enabled, and it is not on the SD card....
     
  4. mcapozzi

    mcapozzi Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2010
    Messages:
    272
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Liverpool, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem here.

    -Mike
     
  5. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    I would try a fresh install of the rom after wiping data/cache and I would use SpRecovery instead of Clockwork.
     
  6. peteralfonso

    peteralfonso Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    844
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its not supposed to appear in the launcher, that version doesnt work on froyo
     
  7. ytwokc5

    ytwokc5 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for clearing that up Pete. I remembered seeing it in the launcher with one of your earlier Froyo releases so I was not sure if it was supposed to be there or not. I now have my answer.
     
Search tags for this page
android office missing
,
android quick office missing
,
android quickoffice missing
,

quickoffice icon missing