quick office fail

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by Dunn23, Jun 16, 2010.

  1. Dunn23

    Dunn23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, not sure what I'm doing wrong, but quick office fc's on me all the time. Had same issue with v.1. I'm sure its user error, just don't know how to fix. Help?
     
  2. Executioner

    Executioner Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +1

    Same here... I just upgraded from BB 1.1 to BB 0.2 Froyo (I did wipe and clean... :)). Quick office no longer opens files... Force close every time will trying to open pdfs and/or other files that opened fine with BB 1.1
     
  3. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    I might be out of my area here but what do you use quick office for? I dumped it once Abdobe Reader became available.
     
  4. Executioner

    Executioner Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +1
    Can someone else confirm this... Quick Office not working is a deal breaker for me... May have to go back to BB 1.1 while being sorted out...
     
  5. Executioner

    Executioner Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +1

    I need to be able to open excel files for work, so I can reply to the email... This is a must for anyone that use their Driod in the corporate world...
     
  6. garrett

    garrett Silver Member Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    Ratings:
    +4

    if you use it for work i would STRONGLY recommend getting Docs2Go. It makes quick office look like child's play.
     
  7. Jennifer from Quickoffice

    Jennifer from Quickoffice New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Assistance with Quickoffice

    If you need assistance with Quickoffice, please contact the Quickoffice Customer Care team via a ticket at Quickoffice - Support Center so they can investigate.

    If you are experiencing issues with specific files, please send those files to our team and also provide any steps that may help them to reproduce the issue.

    Thank you so much!
     
  8. Dunn23

    Dunn23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was tryin to use the super-cool fully intergrated quick office though. Not really a true need, just wanted to show the guy in the next cubical why his iphone sucks with a slideshow presentation on my phone, and it backfired big time
     
  9. Executioner

    Executioner Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +1

    you realize that I have a rooted phone and using a ROM... right?
     
  10. Dunn23

    Dunn23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    LOL!!!!!!!!!! Was thinking the same thing!
     
  11. Executioner

    Executioner Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +1
    This is a bummer... Anyone have any ideas?
     
  12. jcstarr

    jcstarr Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    ??? Mine is doing the same thing. ???
     
  13. garrett

    garrett Silver Member Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    Ratings:
    +4

    docs2go integrates just as well
     
  14. robjective

    robjective New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know if this is the same problem, but with BB 0.8 and BB1.0, when I opened a pdf, QO would loop through opening, but never actually open. Someone said it might have been a problem with using Titanium Backup to restore. I also had Smoked Glass installed, so I can't rule that out as a factor.

    When it was broken, I even tried deleting the .apk and reinstalling, but it would still do the looping thing.

    When I installed BB Froyo 0.1, I triple wiped everything..boot, system, data, and cache, then I manually restored each app with TB, and only restored a few of the system settings. I would check occasionally to make sure that QO was still working.

    QO worked for me on BB Froyo 0.1 and is still working on 0.2.
     
  15. Executioner

    Executioner Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Scottsdale, Arizona
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks for the tip... but it still doesn't change the fact that QO does not work with BB .2
     
Search tags for this page
android quickoffice file cannot be opened
,
android quickoffice not enough memory
,
file cannot be opened quickoffice android
,
quick pdf error not enough memory available to continue
,
quickoffice can't recalc insufficient memory
,
quickoffice force close
,
quickoffice force close droid
,

quickoffice not enough memory

,
quickoffice pro force close
,
quickpdf not enough memory