Question regarding tethering...

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by nerdslogic, Mar 8, 2011.

  1. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    I set up a buddies "X" and installed Barnacle but that is as close as I have gotten to getting his tethering to work. What do I need to do?

    Also "RealHDMI"....does it work on the "X"?

    Sent from a Liberated Droid 2 using the DF app.
  2. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Anybody?

    Sent from a Liberated Droid 2 using the DF app.
  3. ClumsyNinja21
    Offline

    ClumsyNinja21 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2010
    Messages:
    743
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Real HDMI works fine.
    As for tethering, I have only used the wireless tether for root users so I can't comment on barnacle or anything like it. I used pda net for my d1 when I was not rooted and that worked.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  4. chris215
    Online

    chris215 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I also used PDAnet prior to root. Worked fine.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  5. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Wireless tether.....ok.....how about that

    Sent from a Liberated Droid 2 using the DF app.
  6. chris215
    Online

    chris215 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    If your rooted, you might as well use the patch for the 3G hotspot app. However, wireless tether does work well also. Only trouble with it is, your setting your computer up through adhoc, which uses a lot of battery.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  7. samiusmc
    Offline

    samiusmc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Just download the wifi tether app for free from the market. That's all you need to do to tether on the Droid 2.
  8. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    I see .