Question here

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by klaudiadroid2, Jul 3, 2011.

  1. klaudiadroid2

    klaudiadroid2 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    rialto california
    Ratings:
    +0
    I currently have this non rooted Mr2 on my tb, once the official ota gb comes through could I update it with no problem? Or would I have to take mr2 off and go stock before I download gb? ?

    Just want to be sure, thanks
     
  2. klaudiadroid2

    klaudiadroid2 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    rialto california
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nobody ?? Lol

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. Jacob9424

    Jacob9424 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jacksonville, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes you need to be complete stock for Verizon to detect that your phone needs updated. If you are running the MR2 update they will think that you already have the update, and you wont be pushed the update.
     
  4. klaudiadroid2

    klaudiadroid2 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    rialto california
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh man , how do I revert back to stock??

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  5. Jacob9424

    Jacob9424 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jacksonville, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't get the link directly but go search the Thunderbolt forum on Xda for something like Revert to stock for non rooted users.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  6. Jacob9424

    Jacob9424 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jacksonville, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    Just flash the full mr1 ruu..it has to be the signed one though. That restore process linked above is for root users but may have the ruu packed into a zip somewhere

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  8. klaudiadroid2

    klaudiadroid2 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    rialto california
    Ratings:
    +0

    im sorry i just dont know how to do that? is there another link on thaT???
     
  9. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7,627
    Likes Received:
    5,115
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6,073
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P/5X
    Just wait for the update to come out. It might just be the MR2 so you'll do a ton of extra work for the same radio.
     
  10. yakitori

    yakitori Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,548
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    DFW Texas
    Ratings:
    +10
    If you don't know how to flash mr1 signed full ruu how did you get the full signed mr2 ruu on your phone?

    Google thunderbolt mr1 signed ruu or official mr1 ota. Flash in hboot

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  11. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    lol, I was wondering the same thing.