Question Does FoxFi work on Your Note 4's?

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Discussions' started by Preach2k, Oct 19, 2014.

  1. Preach2k

    Preach2k DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,942
    Likes Received:
    1,461
    Trophy Points:
    363
    Location:
    Hometown Brooklyn, NY Now Fuquay Varina, NC
    Ratings:
    +1,498
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel XL/Galaxy Note 8
    Twitter:
    DroidNCState
    To those that already Have your GNote4's. Does FoxFi Work on your Note 4's?
     
  2. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,469
    Likes Received:
    7,049
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,391
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Pdanet appears to work. I didn't have a device handy to test the connection, but it started up & appeared to be working.

    Although, I think switching to a more everything plan may have given me hotspot access, so I can't verify if getting the popup to call to setup & backing out works. I didn't get the popup.

    Sent from my Note 4
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. Preach2k

    Preach2k DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,942
    Likes Received:
    1,461
    Trophy Points:
    363
    Location:
    Hometown Brooklyn, NY Now Fuquay Varina, NC
    Ratings:
    +1,498
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel XL/Galaxy Note 8
    Twitter:
    DroidNCState
    It has been working for me on my Gnote3 before I got on the more everything plan. I used to use it a lot. I do not need it as much but I would still like to know that I can use it if I had to since I purchased it.

    Sent from my SM-N900V using Tapatalk
     
  4. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,469
    Likes Received:
    7,049
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,391
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    I agree. If it hadn't auto downloaded to the note 4, I probably wouldn't have put it on until something changed & I didn't have access from vzw to tether.

    Sent from my Note 4
     
  5. cybertec69

    cybertec69 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2,207
    Likes Received:
    267
    Trophy Points:
    148
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +318
    So does Foxfi work with the Note 4.
     
  6. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,469
    Likes Received:
    7,049
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,391
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    This post answers your question as best as I can, since pdanet took over foxfi.

    Sent from my Note 4
     
  7. Preach2k

    Preach2k DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,942
    Likes Received:
    1,461
    Trophy Points:
    363
    Location:
    Hometown Brooklyn, NY Now Fuquay Varina, NC
    Ratings:
    +1,498
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel XL/Galaxy Note 8
    Twitter:
    DroidNCState
    I tried out Foxfi this morning. It work perfectly.

    Sent from my GNote4 using Tapatalk!
     
    • Like Like x 2
  8. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,469
    Likes Received:
    7,049
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,391
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    Like I said, I launched it with no problem. Just didn't have a device to connect to it.

    Thanks for confirming that it works completely!

    Sent from my Note 4
     
  9. bmwnick

    bmwnick Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +9
    i can only get it to work on bluetooth how our you getting wifi hotspot to work? (it will launch but i get no internet)
     
  10. Preach2k

    Preach2k DF News Team Reporter

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    2,942
    Likes Received:
    1,461
    Trophy Points:
    363
    Location:
    Hometown Brooklyn, NY Now Fuquay Varina, NC
    Ratings:
    +1,498
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel XL/Galaxy Note 8
    Twitter:
    DroidNCState
    It works for the internet for me. I do not use it with Bluetooth. Sign onto my laptop with it. It worked fine. Are you using the paid version and did you log in with the PDANet Key?
     
  11. bmwnick

    bmwnick Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +9
    YUP paid version. I figured it out gotta access wifi hotspot via pdanet not foxfi
     
    • Like Like x 1
  12. cr6

    cr6 Super Moderator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    8,354
    Likes Received:
    5,877
    Trophy Points:
    1,778
    Location:
    NW Rocky Mtn region
    Ratings:
    +6,707
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy S7 Edge
    Twitter:
    @dronewolfmedia
    That's the beauty of FoxFi and why it works so well....because it utilizes wifi via the stock Samsung hotspot app.

    S5 tap'n
     
Search tags for this page

does foxfi work on note 4

,
does foxfi work on verizon note 4
,

foxfi for note 4

,

foxfi note 4

,
foxfi on note 4
,
foxfi support note 5
,
galaxy note 4 foxfi
,
pda net not working on note 4
,

pdanet note 4

,
pdanet on samsung note 4