Question about uninstalling Bootstrapper

Phishnvdub

Reaction score
Hi guys, I want to uninstall bootstrapper and have a couple questions before I do it. I am rooted with Z4 and the stock rom and do not need bootstrapper for the apps I use with root. I do not plan on installing any custom roms and want to be able to unroot easily with Z4. I installed this app thinking I may want to try other roms but decided not to yet. I also may be bringing this phone to Verizon for issues not related to root and don't want to have any warranty issues. I read some instructions about uninstalling then rebooting typing the run adb shell commands. My question is, after I uninstall and reboot, will a screen come up where I type the run commands? Sorry if this is a completely stupid question. I am a noob learning as I go. Thanks for any input, its appreciated.

chrstdvd

Reaction score
Hi guys, I want to uninstall bootstrapper and have a couple questions before I do it. I am rooted with Z4 and the stock rom and do not need bootstrapper for the apps I use with root. I do not plan on installing any custom roms and want to be able to unroot easily with Z4. I installed this app thinking I may want to try other roms but decided not to yet. I also may be bringing this phone to Verizon for issues not related to root and don't want to have any warranty issues. I read some instructions about uninstalling then rebooting typing the run adb shell commands. My question is, after I uninstall and reboot, will a screen come up where I type the run commands? Sorry if this is a completely stupid question. I am a noob learning as I go. Thanks for any input, its appreciated.

Well, I am so new at this that I am still shiny, but why do you want to uninstall the Droid 2 bootstrapper? If you do need it in the future, you will have it, although since you paid for it, I guess, you could go back to the app store and reinstall it.