Question about sholes and my drivers

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by petemac85, Feb 8, 2010.

  1. petemac85
    Offline

    petemac85 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I recently installed sholes onto my droid.. today when i tried to plug my droid into my computer to transfer some music, it will not install the drivers necessary to recognize it.. please help
  2. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    This isn't because of Sholes......thats a computer problem I would think...
  3. R1Lover
    Offline

    R1Lover New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,702
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Northern Ca
    You need to "Mount your sd card" from your phone before your pc will install the drivers.

    Once you plug it into the PC you should see a notification to mount the SD Card on your phone.
  4. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Ohio
    im having the same problem with my new rom

    i dont have sholes i have bb but its doing the same thing - saying it cant find the drivers to support the phone

    it worked before i installed bb so idk if there are drivers out there that support new roms
  5. Mytos
    Offline

    Mytos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i just installed sholes as well and im having the same issue.

    its not that were not loading the sdcard to mount, its that when plugged into a usb port the droid doesnt recognize that its plugged into anything at all. thankfully it still charges from the wall charger, but i dont even get a charge from a usb connection to my computer.

    im running windows 7 ultimate on my main desktop. to be sure it wasnt a computer problem i hooked it to my windows 7 starter laptop, my windows server 2003 server, and my wifes windows xp desktop and its the same issue with them all. the computers see the droid, but dont know what it is, and the droid doesnt see anything.
  6. Shmooze
    Offline

    Shmooze New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio