question about rom manager

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by oneninja, Mar 28, 2010.

  1. oneninja

    oneninja New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm sort of new to this so I have a few questions. Any help would be appreciated. I am running black droid 8.0 and have been trying to install update 8.1. I have been trying to use the rom manager but I don't know how to install the clockworkmod so I can flash.... this is probably a stupid question but I can't do it on my own
     
  2. upsman92

    upsman92 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    do you have both the premium and regular version of ROM Manager?
     
  3. oneninja

    oneninja New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes I do....
     
  4. upsman92

    upsman92 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    so open ROM Manager (RM) click on the top button. sometimes u will have to do this a few times to get it to take.

    After you do this all the options will be open for you to click on.

    Click on the Download ROM then Ultimate Droid (UD) buttons.

    Then click on UD V8.6.3 and follow instructions.

    when this is done it will reboot the phone. Sometimes I have to do this process twice to get RM to reboot and start installing UD.

    let me know if this works. Or where u get stuck
     
  5. oneninja

    oneninja New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    an error occured while attempting to run priviliged commands
     
  6. upsman92

    upsman92 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    does a box pop up to "allow" and "always allow" should be checked?

    what were you doing right before the error msg? how far are you getting in the process?

    maybe list the steps you are doing, to see what you are having problems with.
     
  7. oneninja

    oneninja New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The box allow never pooped up which I thought was weird.... it shows its almost done and then shows that it can not complete... I was doing nothing before
     
  8. upsman92

    upsman92 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok either use advance task killer to kill it or reboot and try again. This is the process that takes a few times sometimes. Try it again after it is killed or phone is rebooted
     
  9. oneninja

    oneninja New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Killed it and rebooted but still no go same error
     
  10. upsman92

    upsman92 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    is you phone rooted? What software are you running right now?
     
  11. oneninja

    oneninja New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes its rooted... I'm running ud 8.0
     
  12. upsman92

    upsman92 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    how did you get 8.0 on your phone? If you used nandroid. then follow the instructions on the first page of 8.6.3 update. Use the nandroid method to get 8.6.3 then see if you can get RM to boot up correctly.