Question about LauncherPro or ADW Launcher

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by CilyDroidX, Oct 31, 2010.

  1. CilyDroidX

    CilyDroidX New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Hershey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do they void Warranty?
    Just got my Droid, want to customize it but not looking to hack it, nope.
    Just wish to add cool look to it. dont want it to look basic.dancedroid
    Im not finding this anywhere so i thought i would ask.
     
  2. jchargu3

    jchargu3 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No they do not, they are just simple software add ins


    You'll need homeswitcher and then whichever launcher you decide to use.

    I use Launcher Pro and Ibought the plus version so I can resize widgets/etc
     
  3. chkmate

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    No. They do not void warranty.

    I like them both. ADW has themes that change a little of the look. Icons and such. Their both good apps.

    c]=[k(V)8's Droid X Tapatalk
     
  4. JustLeft

    JustLeft Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Homeswitcher says it doesn't work with Froyo, so I have been hesitant to install LauncherPro. Any way to switch between the stock launcher and launcherpro? When I tried launcherpro the only way I could switch back to the stock launcher was to uninstall launcherpro. I must be missing something.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  5. mentaloaf

    mentaloaf Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Whats homeswitcher? I got my new droid 1 in the mail and immediately installed launcher pro with no problems at all....now Im rooted and feeling much better
     
  6. chkmate

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've used home switcher on froyo. It will usually pick one of the switchers, ADW or Launcher Pro as your default. And I only put one launcher on at a time. Ran good for me:)

    But that's me.

    c]=[k(V)8's Droid X Tapatalk
     
  7. chkmate

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Home Switcher lets you switch between default, ADW or Launcher Pro by the hit of a button. Instead of uninstalling a launcher to get back to the blur launcher.


    c]=[k(V)8's Droid X Tapatalk
     
  8. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Home switcher will work for switching between homescreens but as for setting a default its a little spotty, in fact I don't know if it works at all but I still use it every day.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  9. JustLeft

    JustLeft Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    To be clear, you are able to switch between launcherpro and the stock homescreen and you are on froyo?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  10. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. I can switch between lp stock and adw all day everyday with no issues. Just a basic tip for using multiple launchers though, remove all widgets from the launchers you aren't using.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  11. chkmate

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    The only reason I didn't keep them both on, ADW and LP is cause every time I hit the home button it would bring up the Switcher option. Did you find an option to turn that off? Cause when you only have one installed you have to launch it.

    Got tired of trying to back out of somewhere and it popping that screen up.


    c]=[k(V)8's Droid X Tapatalk
     
  12. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    When that screen shows up there should be a little checkmark at the bottom that says default. If you check that and then click which launcher you use most it will make it the default (at least it should) and that pop up won't show up anymore.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  13. erict

    erict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, I have a question. I'm running 2.1 on my x and would launcher pro work? Also, do I need homeswitcher? And last, can I just delete launcher pro if I don't like it and it will just revert back to my stock one?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  14. gunz.jones

    gunz.jones Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Adw and lp work on 1.5 up I think. Cyanogenmod used them in a few versions and it worked fine. Do not need home switcher unless you have different tastes from day to day. And if you uninstall it goes back to stock....
     
  15. erict

    erict Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2010
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do I have to delete any wigets or anything before I load LP? If not, do my current ones stay the same if I switch back to stock? And do they carry over to LP?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
Search tags for this page
adw launcher warrenty
,
change launcher void warranty
,
do third party launchers void warranty
,
does adwlauncher void warranty
,

does go launcher void warranty

,

does launcher pro void warranty

,
installing launchers void my warranty?
,
use a droid launcher and void warranty?
,
warranty problems of using launcher
,
will launcher void warranty