Quadrant standard

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by Rotech72, Dec 18, 2011.

  1. Rotech72

    Rotech72 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +1
    I looked in the system info and it where it reads cores it has 1 instead of 2..I figured the Razr being dual core..it would read 2...

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  2. busab

    busab Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Greer, SC
    Ratings:
    +8
    Your right. I never noticed that. I wonder if its even taking advantage of the second core?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
     
  3. Digital Cha0s

    Digital Cha0s Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well what I have noticed with my shot time using dual cores is that the second one only runs when needed

    Sent from my Superior DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  4. FoxKat

    FoxKat Resident Novelist...LOL! Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,153
    Likes Received:
    1,659
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +1,725
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    I believer he's basically right. The cores split up tasks and of you watch the CPU usage you'll see that one core may be highly active while another sits in waiting or handling less demanding tasks. However when the demand is high for CPU intensive tasks, they will divide and conquer. This means that the overall performance can sometimes be considerably less than twice the performance of a single core processor at the same clock speed, and at other times it can exceed twice the performance.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  5. kl0wn

    kl0wn New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Quadrant wasn't made or updated for dual core phones.

    Smartbench 2011 was made/updated for dual core phones though.
     
  6. FoxKat

    FoxKat Resident Novelist...LOL! Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    10,153
    Likes Received:
    1,659
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +1,725
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo, and Nexus 6!
    Looking at it now...seems very interesting. I'm not pleased with the results my RAZR came up with on it, since it seems to score high on every other benchmark, but we'll see.
     
Search tags for this page

droid razr maxx quadrant standard