1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Quadrant Standard Benchmark on GB

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by NeoandGeo, Apr 21, 2011.

  1. NeoandGeo
    Offline

    NeoandGeo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Liberty GB overclocked at 1.3ghz is giving me around 2,200 points. This seems quite a bit higher than I expected, is something skipping during the test, or is this ROM/Android revision really that much of an improvement?
  2. mobile_sensei
    Offline

    mobile_sensei Team Liberty Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    918
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Land of Liberty
    Nope, Its really that Improved!
    Im Hitting 1730 completly stock!!
    Enjoy The Liberty GB Goodness ~ :blackdroid:
  3. SplicedX
    Offline

    SplicedX New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Highly Overclocked

    yep, I'd say Liberty Gingerbread is fast! hahaha
  4. Zog
    Offline

    Zog New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011
    Messages:
    168
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    3316? How ha? What'd you change? I got 2122 after 3 runs @ 1.3 medium
  5. NeoandGeo
    Offline

    NeoandGeo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    451
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    He probably used an exploit ti skip one or more of the tests. I can pull 2,300 on Group by forcing it to skip the h.264 test. :p
  6. SplicedX
    Offline

    SplicedX New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2010
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ha ha! Yeah I definitely cheated.

    Go to the tool box and under the tweaks section mount the system as read/write then go to the terminal and enter:

    mount -o rw -t tmpfs tmpfs data/data/com.aurorasoftworks.quadrant.ui.standard

    Thanks to Fabolous for this dirty little trick.
  7. RolandDeschain
    Offline

    RolandDeschain New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Kirkland, WA
    Don't post fake screenshots, please. (by 'fake', I mean highly misleading) It'll just make noobs post asking why their DX sucks so badly compared to yours...

    I have 1868 @ 1.0GHz stock, 2182 @ 1.3GHz and 2360 @ 1.4GHz for the full benchmark. Pretty pimp.
  8. bplewis24
    Offline

    bplewis24 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2011
    Messages:
    777
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA.
    I don't see why people use Quadrant anyway... it's outdated and there are much more relevant benchmarks out there now (especially given the exploits).

    Brandon
  9. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Show me some linpack.
  10. kptphalkon
    Offline

    kptphalkon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,380
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Linpack can be exploited as well...Dont know about other phones but I can manage 18 Mflops on a deblurred droid 2 global
  11. dfuser312553
    Offline

    dfuser312553 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,084
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ^Didn't know that. I don't think your linpack score is skewed though as I pull 36mflops on a Dinc with CM.
  12. darthzach
    Offline

    darthzach New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Question, I have a rooted/deodexed GB (old leak, not .588) and just did a full benchmark with Quadrant Standard and got a score of about 1450 at 1.0ghz stock. I then overlocked to 1.35ghz to compare results and it was only 1726.

    Even with non-tweaked benchmarks it appears most others' are higher, what's up with that?

    I somehow doubt this is relevant, but I'm kinda new to rooting my DX and I consistently read that it wasn't necessary to do a full system wipe before installing GB, so I didn't.. works fine, much quicker, but could that have anything to do with it?

    UPDATE: I just did 3 more full benchmarks, latest result: 2061. gah, this is frustrating :biggrin:

    glad I could be the first.. haha
    Last edited: Apr 22, 2011