[Q] Rom manager / Bootstrap

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by jloya, Sep 23, 2010.

  1. jloya
    Offline

    jloya Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey,

    I have an X with the OTA 2.2 rooted, I want to start trying some roms/themes

    I have heard alot about Rom manager/ bootstrap/ Titanium back up....I was wondering if someone could give me a fairly simple explanation of these and there purposes / advantages

    I currently downloaded Rom Manager / Titanium back up

    also im faily new to all this but Im getting the hang of it :)
     
  2. Abe21599
    Offline

    Abe21599 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,334
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +30
    bootstrap will allow a partial recovery on the DX. its what u need to have clockwork recovery work.

    link 2 in my sig will explain more about clockwork

    titanium will backup apps (paid version does batch) and their settings
     
  3. jloya
    Offline

    jloya Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks :)
     
  4. xliderider
    Offline

    xliderider Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Where Diamond Head stay
    Ratings:
    +1
    The free version does batch as well. ;)
     
  5. jloya
    Offline

    jloya Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    mind explainin how?
     
  6. xliderider
    Offline

    xliderider Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Where Diamond Head stay
    Ratings:
    +1
    Don't know what you mean. At the bottom of the Restore/Backup screen, there is a Batch button. Press it and Titanium Backup will show you the Batch mode options you have. Select one, then press the Run Batch button at the top of the screen.
     
  7. jloya
    Offline

    jloya Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    running now, thanks
     
Similar Threads
  1. dmt316
    Replies:
    206
    Views:
    26,847
  2. upsman92
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    698
  3. ilikefishes
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    1,817
  4. cowsquad
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    938
  5. mattym320
    Replies:
    9
    Views:
    1,102
Loading...