Putting HTC camera .apk on bionic?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by ftblryan, Oct 15, 2011.

  1. ftblryan
    Offline

    ftblryan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had a Thunderbolt prior to the bionic. While the phone sucked the camera and the camera program were unbelievably great. The Bionic camera is the worst I have seen on a smart phone. It sometimes takes 10-15 seconds to focus and usually 3-5 seconds to take a shot. The features are really horrible too. No effects like the HTC program had. Is there anyway to put the HTC camera .apk on the Bionic and have it work? If not what are some programs/ways to speed up the picture taking process and just make the camera better overall? I'm not sure if its the camera hardware that is causing the problems (if it is then I assume it can't be fixed), or if its the software. Thanks
  2. SSHGuru
    Offline

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    I bought Camera Zoom FX
  3. ftblryan
    Offline

    ftblryan New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does that remove the lag for picture taking or is it the same with all programs?
  4. tgyberg
    Offline

    tgyberg Silver Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    245
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Minneapolis, Minnesota
    Ratings:
    +245
    Current Phone Model:
    GNote2
    Try the HTC apk and see! I've also heard of people getting the camera apk from the Atrix and having good luck with it.
  5. Dejuanxg
    Offline

    Dejuanxg Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jackson,Mississippi
    Ratings:
    +0
    View attachment 41400 mine works pretty goods and it takers great pictures check or one if my new tattoo.
  6. SSHGuru
    Offline

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,839
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    Camera Zoom FX auto focuses VERY fast.
  7. tjk629
    Offline

    tjk629 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    3,037
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +65
    I'd be interested to ser if this works.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  8. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Ratings:
    +55
    You can use the Atrix apk on the Bionic probably cause they're both blur apks. Try a sense apk on a blur? Not going to work.
  9. zachdroid
    Offline

    zachdroid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Maybe on a blur less rom but most likely not stock blur.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  10. TeeX
    Offline

    TeeX Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    244
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    I've read where the shutter sound can not be disabled in Camera Zoom FX. Is that true?


    btw, I've got the Atrix camera loaded onto my Bionic, and I am very pleased with it. Much faster focusing and taking pics than the native Bionic camera.
  11. Nyteravyn
    Offline

    Nyteravyn Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2011
    Messages:
    810
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MidWest
    Ratings:
    +4
    Same here... ^^

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  12. celtic11
    Offline

    celtic11 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Does loading the atrix apk require root?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  13. Arkbird
    Offline

    Arkbird DF News Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,748
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Northern Virginia/Washington DC
    Ratings:
    +62
    Yeah I'm interested in the Atrix camera app as well.^^^
  14. zachdroid
    Offline

    zachdroid Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Im pretty sure it does. After loading the camera apk it is necessary to change the application permissions and root is required to do so.

    Zach

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
  15. Patriotvirus
    Offline

    Patriotvirus Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Fresno, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've been using the MIUI on my bionic and I like it more then the stock bionic camera
Search tags for this page
atrix camera 1080 apk
,

bionic camera apk

,

htc camera.apk

,

htc rezound camera apk

,

htccamera.apk

,
htccamera.apk on samsung device
,
motorola droid bionic camera apk 2014
,
sequence camera htc.apk
,
tattoo .apk
,
tattoo apk