Put liberty 2.0 on my droid. How do I go back to factory settings?

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by ashboz77, Apr 11, 2011.

  1. ashboz77
    Offline

    ashboz77 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I currently have a rooted droid x flashed with liberty 2.0 i have bootstrap and did a back up. I just need to know how to restore to factory mode...

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Boot in to clockworkmod recovery and scroll down to backup /restore and choose full restore then chooses your stock backup.

    tappin and a talkin
  3. ashboz77
    Offline

    ashboz77 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Awesome thanks so much... I just wasn't 100% sure on how to do it... lovin liberty right now...

    Sent from my DROIDX
  4. cricketson007
    Offline

    cricketson007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    Will this method also work for the D2G?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  5. ashboz77
    Offline

    ashboz77 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I believe so... i originally had D2G and that is the bootstrap i use on my DX and surprisingly enough it works... it should restore complete factory settings...

    Sent from my DROIDX
  6. nerdslogic
    Offline

    nerdslogic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    2,540
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cybertron
    Yes providing you made a backup.

    If you guys don't have a backup or your backup doesn't work you can always SBF....which will return you to stock as in when you took your phone out of the box for the very first time.
  7. cricketson007
    Offline

    cricketson007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Indiana
    I made a backup when I flashed Liberty. I am liking my set up now so not worried to much about it yet. I will just sbf when I want something different.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  8. mamonte
    Offline

    mamonte New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When you did Liberty did it take a while to reboot? I just installed it this morning and has been rebooting for the past 3 hrs...is this normal....
  9. ashboz77
    Offline

    ashboz77 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Mine did that as well i suggest a battery pull... it worked for me though i can't promise it will for u... mine was looping the liberty logo in the beginning and when i pulled my battery and put it back in it worked like a charm. But no a 3 hour loop isn't normal.

    Sent from my DROIDX
  10. mamonte
    Offline

    mamonte New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    grrr battery pull didn't work :( still have Liberty logo. glad it worked for you and you like it though :)
  11. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Mamonte what model phone are you using? I would try booting in to stock recovery and wiping data to see if the phone boots up.

    tappin and a talkin
  12. mamonte
    Offline

    mamonte New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i am on X. my problem is i can't do anything with my phone no buttons, if i take out battery and pop it back in the Liberty logo pops back on. I am stuck can't do anything...
  13. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    So powering hp while holding the home button and power button simultaneously won't get you in to recovery? If not then you're probably going to have to sbf.

    tappin and a talkin
  14. mamonte
    Offline

    mamonte New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nvm it just powered off and won't even turn on now guess i blew it! i was really doing my reading so i made sure not to mess up like i did. Never shoulda done it. thanks for the help though!
  15. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    The battery probably died. I would leave it plugged in for a few hours to see if it will power on enough to do an sbf. Do you have any friends or family with a Droid x who's battery you can use?

    tappin and a talkin
  16. mamonte
    Offline

    mamonte New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    battery isn't dead i had it plugged in whole time. The green light is on that it is charged just won't turn on.
Search tags for this page
droid liberty rom factory reset
,
factory settings android liberty
,
how do i reset my phone to factory settings its an htc liber
,
how i got back to factory serring on android 2.0
,

how to factory reset htc liberty

,
how to factory reset my droid liberty
,

iwireless liberty phone hard reset

,
liberty reset setting 2011
,
put d2g back to factory
,
put rooted droid x2 back to factory default
,
reset htc liberty
,

reset htc liberty factory defaults

,
reset liberty android
,
restore htc liberty factory settings
,
restore my liberty acsess droid x