Pulldown Power Controls

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by AceDaPig, Jun 19, 2011.

  1. AceDaPig
    Offline

    AceDaPig New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    One of my friends had a pull down power widget. Able to control wifi, bluetooth, gps, etc. Any idea if we can get that on liberty?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  2. TheSwaggeR
    Offline

    TheSwaggeR New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Widgetsoid app will do that for you.
  3. bmxrican
    Offline

    bmxrican New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use status bar settings and its fully customizible ...hopes this helps

    sent from my non-incredible
  4. AceDaPig
    Offline

    AceDaPig New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I can't find status bar settings, and widgetsoid wasn't exactly what was looking for it seemed like

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  5. TheSwaggeR
    Offline

    TheSwaggeR New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What do you mean? Widgetsoid puts any and every power control onto your notification pulldown. You can even customize it in any way you want.
  6. bmxrican
    Offline

    bmxrican New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Type it in on the android market, you have to scroll down about 2 times before you see it .... the picture is a green android robot with a wrench on the left
    sent from my non-incredible
  7. TisMyDroid
    Offline

    TisMyDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2011
    Messages:
    4,453
    Likes Received:
    353
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central New York
    Thank you so much for this info about widgetsoid. I have been using it to put individual toggle widgets on my home screen but had no idea it could add pulldown controls on my notification bar. Now I can get rid of all the home screen toggle widgets. I feel really dumb for never realizing this but thank you. This is super!
  8. killalax
    Offline

    killalax New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Or you can try Cm7 beta. It Has the built in toggle in the notification bar.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  9. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Try the app notification toggle (free in market) works great. Easy to use.

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.8
  10. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
  11. NarcolepticNinja
    Offline

    NarcolepticNinja New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Has anybody tried Widgetsoid on GB v0.8? I can't get the notification bar to work, if I click on one of the controls it brings up a pop-up and I have to click again. It makes it too annoying, so I just put it on my home screen instead. Is anybody else have this problem, or do I have a setting wrong?
  12. John Gi
    Offline

    John Gi New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2010
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    559

    yeah i actually started using this app as of yesterday, i didnt know that the pop up was not there before,
    hopefully we find out why it does that
  13. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    That's how it is. I just put a semi transparent one on my home screen themed with the color of well... my theme

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.8
Search tags for this page

add power control on status bar

,

android power control

,
android power control missing in notification bar
,
android power control notification bar
,

android power control status bar

,

android power controls in status bar

,

get power controls in pulldown android

,

how to put power control in status bar in android

,

power control android

,
power control for andrpid pull down
,

power control in notification bar android

,
power control status abr