Pulldown editor 3.0 for Koush's ROM

Discussion in 'Koush' started by stlcity, Apr 23, 2010.

  1. stlcity

    stlcity Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    The new one on the market works for CM 5062. It can generate a MM theme or update.zip. I cannot get MM to work for me. I can confirm that the update.zip method works. Good to get the VZW logo off the screen:)
     
  2. Wuzz Ranger

    Wuzz Ranger Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just an FYI to everybody...this cost a $1.99 right now
     
  3. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    No offense to the users of this app....but $2 just to get rid of "Verizon", no thanks.
     
  4. gonnadie4thegov

    gonnadie4thegov Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Then spend your money more wisely and buy 2 double cheeseburgers

    I dont get it have his rom running with 1.1 without a single problem. You just gotta use 7 spaces instead of 16.
     
  5. BasilofBakerStreet

    BasilofBakerStreet Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010
    Messages:
    417
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Va
    Ratings:
    +1
    So I tried this on Smoked Glass-Esque. Wouldn't go past M logo. Refunded. I can live life with Verizon Wireless.
     
  6. mkraffert

    mkraffert Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Actually, I had to use it to change my phone BACK to Verizon so the NFL app would work. The themed ROM I am running, 24k, wouldn't allow the NFL app to run. It said "Dark Droid SE", so I had to change it. But pull down editor 1.2 worked just fine to change it.
     
  7. pdroid

    pdroid Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    Philly
    Ratings:
    +7
    Yeah, Koush actually changed it to just "Verizon" on the latest build, and I think a few people nudged him to change it back to "Verizon Wireless" for this very reason.
     
  8. Slipstream

    Slipstream Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Ratings:
    +0
    At least yours says "Verizon Wireless." Us legacy Alltel customers get to see "ROAMING INDICATOR OFF" all over the place, and the dropdown editor doesn't work to eliminate it. There is a Hex Editor workaround floating out on the web, but I tried it and couldn't get it to work.

    Personally, I'd be ecstatic if Koush would remove the label completely.
     
  9. microsnook

    microsnook Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    I used the old pulldown editor and it worked until i tried it right now. any ideas? It put me in a boot loop. Never done it before.
     
  10. CongoJack90

    CongoJack90 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    i used the old pulldown editor i had with droidmod and then when i booted up i was stuck with the roaming indicator on message and i had to flash a nandroid backup and now im back to the verizon wireless banner but i cant download apps in the market since the market force closes right when the app is about to install.s
     
  11. mkthnx001

    mkthnx001 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    This same thing is happening to me for some reason! I didn't even download Pulldown Editor, I just happened to stumble across this thread.

    Anyone have any fixes/advice?
     
  12. CongoJack90

    CongoJack90 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I think I just found I fix. I flashed one of my older nandroid backups of 5.0.6.1 and then reinstalled all of my apps and now the market is working fine as usual. I'm not sure what it was but I'm not gonna touch pulldown editor untill I find out what wasn't working.
     
  13. mkthnx001

    mkthnx001 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    I actually found a fix without reverting to a backup. All I did was go under "Manage Applications", select "Market", and chose the option "Uninstall updates." This worked like a charm!
     
  14. bgill55

    bgill55 Silver Member Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,344
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +8
    why not just edit the eri.xml for free?
     
  15. stlcity

    stlcity Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did that and pushed it back: got stuck on boot loop for some reason....:icon_eek: