1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Pull Down Status Bar Widgets

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by c_hale22, Dec 31, 2010.

  1. c_hale22
    Offline

    c_hale22 Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im new to Saphire but I think its a top notch rom but am I missing something or is there no Power Widget in the Status Bar Pull Down. If not I wonder why cvpcs chose not to include this.? Thanks for the great rom.
    Last edited: Dec 31, 2010
  2. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    He chose not to include it at this point because it is a TON of coding and he has had other things to work on.

    He has said he might add it at some point.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  3. c_hale22
    Offline

    c_hale22 Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Makes sense, thanks tank.
  4. Tsusai
    Offline

    Tsusai New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That feature is buggy still in CM6, because if you use titanium backup to restore settings it goes crazy. (invisible selection)
  5. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    It's not recommended to restore data for anything in the /system with TB though, so I really wouldn't call it a bug of the feature.

    Cvpcs said that if he does this, he is going to write his own implementation, since cyanogens would require a lot of reworking anyway.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  6. DigiK
    Offline

    DigiK New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    213
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Putting my vote in for status bar power widget development. I recently switched over from CM to Sapphire after putting up with memory leak issues for way too long. Sapphire is really an outstanding blend of features, stability, and speed; and development of the power widget would pretty much make it the perfect ROM.
  7. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    It's now closer than you think...
  8. c_hale22
    Offline

    c_hale22 Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    207
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Very cool, thanks for the headsup
  9. bhughesiii
    Offline

    bhughesiii New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    430
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Getting closer?? Sweet!!!
  10. H4zyBuddha
    Offline

    H4zyBuddha New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesnowta
    Check out quick settings from the market. Not quite as good as pulldown power options but better than nothing. Lots of customization too.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
  11. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    Or not...

    C'MON DROIDFORUMS THIS 10CHAR CRAP IS STUPID
  12. microsnook
    Offline

    microsnook New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1,291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    They should fix the D2 rom, and add the powercontrols in the pulldown bar as well :D
    I would love this. And I would donate.
  13. ukyfan
    Offline

    ukyfan Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The Heart of Big Blue Country
    OK, since I haven't really used much other than stock and Sapphire I guess I have no idea what a :pull Down Status Bar Widget" is/ does. Could someone post a screenshot just so I can see what you all are talking about? I am guessing I have seen it a million times, but just never really paid that much attention to it.
  14. H4zyBuddha
    Offline

    H4zyBuddha New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesnowta
    Imagine the power control widget u can add to your desktop, but in the status pulldown bar. Power controls can be controlled without having to go to the main screen, and it eliminates a widget from the homescreens

    Sent from a smoke filled room
  15. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Plus you can have an unlimited amount of them, choose which ones you want, and it scrolls (or so that is what cvpcs intends it to do) so they don't get to small.
  16. Stelv
    Offline

    Stelv New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Western NY
    +1 for quick settings. It's an awesome app. I used it on miui instead of the pull down widgets
  17. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
  18. BUFFALOMADMAN
    Offline

    BUFFALOMADMAN New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010
    Messages:
    218
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    BUFFALO, NY
    Yeah every rom I flash I need this I have no Idea why but it is so convienent for me since I am alwasys switching wifi and data and bluetooth but I love the feature and is a must now for any rom I use. Thanks to Ultimate droid for getting me addicted ti this feature
  19. RW-1
    Offline

    RW-1 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,255
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Nazareth, PA
    The boy has been busy!

    hit the changelog, my oh my .... :)
  20. pdroid
    Offline

    pdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2,252
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    I put a build up in the unofficial builds thread that has this widget. Great job by cvpcs on this.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
Search tags for this page

add widget on s3 pull down screen

,

add widget to statu bar in android

,

adding widgets in notification status bar pulldown

,

android pull down status bar widget

,

android pull down widget

,

how to add power widgets on status bar on android

,

how to put widgets in status bar

,

htc one pull down add widget

,

not able to pull down status bar on htc one

,

pull bar widget android

,

pull down status bar widgets

,

widgets in the status bar