Public Beta 0.12.18.0

Discussion in 'Team D1-MIUI' started by jamezelle, Dec 19, 2010.

  1. StealthMode

    StealthMode Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bluetooth works great here. Syncs with my car, hasn't dropped a connection, seems to be working perfectly.
     
  2. corman324

    corman324 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2010
    Messages:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New York, Upstate
    Ratings:
    +0
    seems to be working..never had a problem with it on any build.
     
  3. leonozug

    leonozug Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    798
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Amsterdam NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    Corman, did you flash Jrizzills mod over 12.18? Everytime I have flashed his mods over Miui my Set CPU temp is gone. I just check it with that temp monitor app now and then.
     
  4. bigdodge

    bigdodge Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Having major lag issue with miui music on 12.18. What's up with it.

    Sent from modded do all
     
  5. Dj Carpenter

    Dj Carpenter Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know when we get the market with the music section and all that good stuff? And I thought the new market had a widgets section?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  6. undroath2death

    undroath2death New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the widget and music section under the apps tab on my market


    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  7. Dj Carpenter

    Dj Carpenter Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Found the widgets and everything, thanks for pointing out. But, the video we saw showed the new market being able to download actual songs and syncing music from our computer straight to our phone.
     
  8. coronanlime247

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    dont know if it was mentioned but some as are not showing in the market:

    pure calendar widget
    drocap
    root tools
    paypal
     
  9. Dj Carpenter

    Dj Carpenter Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's weird. Root Tools didn't show up for me in the last release but for this one, they all showed up. But, I think you just have to edit the build prop or something along those lines. I'm not completely sure where it's located. You can find it in this thread or in the 12.11 thread. Sorry I can't be of more help but I know there is a way to get it back by taking the quotes away from some text. I thought it was fixed with this release since mine show up now but maybe not.
     
  10. linkboy

    linkboy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm getting an android.process.acore has stopped whenever I try to edit my contacts. So far, its only popped up when I've tried to edit a picture.
     
  11. Dj Carpenter

    Dj Carpenter Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    2,446
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you deleted the telocationprovider.apk?
     
  12. linkboy

    linkboy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did, I'm fixing permission via Rom Manager to see if that fixes it.

    edit
    It didn't fix it.

    As soon as I tap the picture to change the avatar of a contact, the error pops up.
     
    #180 linkboy, Dec 22, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2010