Project Durden Compiled By Came a Droid Mod Dev Bugs Fixed !!!!

Discussion in 'Droid Mod' started by WoZzY, Jul 22, 2010.

  1. WoZzY

    WoZzY The GRD Dev Team
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    SouthWest,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    give it a try a report back this link is posted from the top of there IRC Channel enJoy this is still not official release but most bugs fixed give it a try


    http://tinyurl.com/durden-july-22
     
  2. jmart8684

    jmart8684 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    backing up and gonna throw on in a few minutes...can i use clockwork right now with it, or do i have to switch back to sprecovery?
     
  3. JonDenver'sCopilot

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its an update.zip so choose your poison....just rename it to update.zip if using sprecovery....
     
  4. rsmcjr

    rsmcjr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm a bit put off at the moment with it, i know it's not complete and i may be doing something wrong, since i am deff not a genius but, when i flashed this i lost all the apps i had, everything! i can see most of them on the sd card but i can't use any of them, all the game apps i had, gone......i reinstalled setcpu and it won't go above 800mhz....i was running at 1.2ghz and was rock solid on DM, again, if i am wrong( and I hope I am because I am a HUGE fan of DM) please tell/help me fix my phone, i did a nandroid and titanium back up before i did this but titanium was wiped so that was useless and nandroid did not bring back my phone....all the hype about an incredible new rom and mine was too cool already.....:icon_eek: was better than than it is now....
     
  5. welterbf123

    welterbf123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    Well, let's see....If you did a nandroid backup you should be able to get back to where you were before all of this debauchery happened. You probably wiped your phone before you loaded Durden, which is the right thing to do, but you have to go into the market and redownload Titanium backup so you can restore your apps. Once they're restored you should be back in business. Also, the kernel in Durden is different than the one you were using, so SetCPU needs to be reconfigured to match the new one. Hope this helps!
     
    #5 welterbf123, Jul 24, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 24, 2010
  6. rsmcjr

    rsmcjr New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you welterbf123, i thought i'd be good with the nandroidb/u too...but it just froze and quit working, when i went back to it...nothing...i have titaniam on the phone again....do i need the paid version? the free version will not let me restore apps off the sd card...at least not that i have been able to find.
     
  7. welterbf123

    welterbf123 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    The only difference between the paid version and the free version is that the free version makes you restore your apps one at a time whereas the paid version will do all of them in one batch process.
     
  8. Icculus760

    Icculus760 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +15
    very smooth, clean look, no issues on my end...works for me!
     
    #8 Icculus760, Jul 25, 2010
    Last edited: Jul 25, 2010
  9. bizzshow

    bizzshow Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its a great rom with one flaw in my mind the kernel I love the idea behind it but a 458 on quadrant isn't good at all. Give me one with a higher threshold and I'm all in. This rom is a solid contender and I'm glad you guys took your time and did it right. Just wish for a little more speed.
    Oh btw I don't have setcpu installed so I see min and Max through quadrant