|progress| razr sandwich |android|

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Roms' started by DroidTh3ory, Dec 12, 2011.

  1. jays91ls

    jays91ls Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    san jose
    Ratings:
    +0
    :Dlol:D
     
  2. cereal killer

    cereal killer Administrator
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,374
    Likes Received:
    1,280
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +1,427
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    so thats your achilles heel?


    :icon_ banana:
     
  3. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,867
    Likes Received:
    605
    Trophy Points:
    243
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +674
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P
    Safestrap going to be a better alternative to the RazrBootstrap that is going around now? When do you think that will be available?
     
  4. rowland007

    rowland007 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ready for some Alpha love

    Safestrap/Hashcode when public today for the RAZR...I'm ready to give ICS a try...even if it is broke as of right now.
     
  5. akiles

    akiles Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +2
    Lol :D -you got me there! Nice follow up!
     
  6. akiles

    akiles Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +2
  7. Stevessvt

    Stevessvt Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2010
    Messages:
    166
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know if when switching between safe and non safe systems should you wipe dalvik or system cache?
     
  8. akiles

    akiles Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +2
    I don't think so because they are supposed to be separate "entities", so the cache would be in separate partitions, independent from each rom.
    But please check somewhere else -or maybe someone with actual experience could chime in.
     
  9. akiles

    akiles Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fredericksburg, VA
    Ratings:
    +2
    See this guide by Guidot:
    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-3-hacks/181636-how-use-safestrap-backup-flash-wip.html
    I assumed that by safe and non-safe systems you meant stock rom and [other] rom. If that's the case, according to this guide, you don't have to.
    Please note this guide is for the D3. He has other guides too (under his profile) you may find useful.
    Hope it helps.
     
  10. Falconone

    Falconone Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any progress on fixing the touchscreen and the other issues?
     
  11. Stik

    Stik New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm guessing that this project is basically DOA....
     
  12. mkemvp32

    mkemvp32 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    WOOHOO!!! This is awesome! I know a lot of Devs are on the Gnex, but I'm glad to see that some are giving the RAZR some much needed attention. This is a great phone guys, the best Droid to date I think. Let's keep it going!