Prodicell Premium Slim Battery 1950 mah isnt display correct mah capacity in Droid 3

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by mikedomo, Dec 26, 2011.

  1. mikedomo

    mikedomo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I buyed one week ago in Amazon an Extended battery for my Droid 3, that battery was Prodicell Premium Slim Battery 1950 mah, when I start use it, display me in the widget battery 1500 mah (the stock one have the same mah level) , where is the 450 mah aditional, if any one of you could help me with this issue, will be great :).
     
  2. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    The issue is most likely you've "been had." I've never heard of that company, and unless you are buying a Certified Motorola O.E. Battery, whatever they say about them probably isn't true.
     
  3. mikedomo

    mikedomo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats right is a fake battery

    I removed the label, is a old battery, with hits and scraches, i will use this as a backup battery. Thanks anyway. Not buy batteries to third party companies like prodicell.
     
  4. mdbullet223

    mdbullet223 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sioux Falls, SD
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am sorry to hear you got dupped! I hate ANYONE who trys to screw people out of their hard earned money. Dave
     
Search tags for this page

does droid 3 1950 mah require

,

droid bionic 1950mah battery

,

how long will my droid 3 last on a 1950 battery