Processing speed

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by Zithinia, Jan 12, 2011.

  1. Zithinia

    Zithinia New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    What is the maximum processing speed on a rooted droid 2 before it begins to boot loop? Just so I know.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  2. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Depends on your phone, each one is different.

    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  3. Zithinia

    Zithinia New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you using a droid 2?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  4. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    No but I do own one. Model doesn't matter though because the principle is the same.

    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  5. Zithinia

    Zithinia New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The spped should be faster than a droid 1 right?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  6. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Stock, yes. But, my D1 is OC'd to 1.25GHz. Some phones can handle that, some can't. Yours is 1GHz out of the box but, the only way to know what it can/can't handle is to try.

    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  7. Quicksilver7714

    Quicksilver7714 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    2,440
    Likes Received:
    62
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +62
    Simply put each processor is different they all meet the minimum specifications to run at 1Ghz in the droid 2 but some are better than others and can run at higher clock speeds. Its all about quality since the processor chips are mass produced on wafers.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App.

    1.)http://www.droidforums.net/forum/re...-dummies-guide-android-terminoligy-lingo.html
    2.)http://www.droidforums.net/forum/rescue-squad-guides/70875-what-you-need-know-about-rooting.html
    3.)http://www.droidforums.net/forum/re...08-multiple-phones-root-them-unroot-them.html
     
  8. Droid DOES!!

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Ratings:
    +35
    Exactly



    DroidForums Junkie!!