Problems with TigerMAME

Discussion in 'Android Games Discussions' started by ClausG76, Aug 28, 2010.

  1. ClausG76

    ClausG76 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    DK
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello
    I have installed TigerMAME from the market. The problem is, that it has an auto scanning feature that scans the sdcard for roms. When I start the emulator, it scans the sd card and then shuts down and when I start it again, it shuts down right away. Then I tried to used onother sdcard and with that card, it worked. The new card was almost empty and had only a few roms on it. Does anyone have an ide about what is wrong. The new card is not big enough and I would realy like to use that emulator, because Neo Geo games is running realy well on it. I can also see that a lot of other people are having the problem.
     
    #1 ClausG76, Aug 28, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 29, 2010
  2. ClausG76

    ClausG76 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    DK
    Ratings:
    +0
    It seems like that app can't write file to that specific sdcard. Could it be some kind of permision settings.
    It's kind of anoying to have to change sdcard, because it's stored under the battery. But fullspeed Garou, The last blade 2, Goal3x and Driftout is really nice to play.
     
  3. ClausG76

    ClausG76 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    DK
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorted out
    Just empty the sd card for every thing else than the roms folder. Play a couple of games. After that copy your files and folders back to the card.
     
Search tags for this page
tiger arcade not working on kitkat
,
tiger arcade tablet kitkat
,
tiger mame can't find roms
,

tigermame

,
tigermame will not work on galaxy s4