1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Problems with nav on bb4

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by andysly5, Aug 9, 2010.

  1. andysly5
    Offline

    andysly5 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I love bb and it's the only rom I'll run. But I am having an issue using navigation while charging my droid in the car. Basically, right after I select a location and choose "navigate" the nav app opens for a moment and then closes.

    Had similar issue when I was using set cpu.Solution was to remove the charging profile. I am not running set cpu right now so I'm not sure howto fix it.

    Today I discoveredthat I can select nav with the phone not charging and once it has mapped out the route I can plug in the charger. But, the street names will appear and disappear every few seconds

    I tried this with both chevy and p3 kernels.

    Any ideas?
  2. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You should probably be running SetCPU. Most likely you need to underclock. Which Kernel are you currently using?
  3. andysly5
    Offline

    andysly5 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tried p3.s ulv 1.0 and chevy's lv 1.2. Same issues both times.
  4. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try underclocking a bit.
  5. andysly5
    Offline

    andysly5 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'll reinstall setcpu and give it a shot. Thanks.
  6. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problem. Keep me updated.
  7. andysly5
    Offline

    andysly5 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK, I got SetCpu and set up a charging profile that limits the speed to 800. Tested nav yesterday and it seems to be working fine.

    Thanks again Apollo for your help! and thanks for putting me onto evolution with your sig. Installed yesterday and I really like it.
  8. Apollo
    Offline

    Apollo New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problem man, glad I could help. If you need anything else, I'll do my best to help you out.