1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Problems with market

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by deadfrog82, Mar 20, 2010.

  1. deadfrog82
    Offline

    deadfrog82 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So i'm having problems with the market Specifically when i try to update programs Already installed on my phone. 1 program that doesn't want to work is terminal emulator It will say insufficient storage After i've already updated and it tries to install it I have 57 megabytes worth of storage So i know that's not it plus its an update And i would be able to update other programs like caller id faker So i don't really know what's going on. Any suggestions whould be greatly appreciated
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    First I would try a simple reset (off/on) If that doesn't work try a 30 second battery pull.
  3. deadfrog82
    Offline

    deadfrog82 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks for the suggestion but neither worked any others.
  4. thistle
    Offline

    thistle New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you tried removing it and re-installing it? I've run into this a few times and it's worked for me. Another option would be to clear the Market cache in Manage Applications.
  5. deadfrog82
    Offline

    deadfrog82 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks man, clearing cache doesnt work but uninstalling did weird bug but not a deal breaker
  6. cupfulloflol
    Offline

    cupfulloflol New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have had this problem myself a few times, never did figure out why. Although I didn't really look into it too hard, because I just uninstalled, and reinstalled and she worked. It is kind of annoying though.