Problems with losing Pictures off my Droid

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by Jcshannon05, Mar 22, 2010.

  1. Jcshannon05

    Jcshannon05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Everytime I connect my Droid to my comp all my pictures go to computer and i can no longer get them back. I put them back on my sdcard and open my gallery and nothing shows up.... I'm running the JRummy Remix CyanMod 5.0.5 V0.1 Any Ideas?
     
  2. bomber889

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    They automatically just transfer to your computer without you doing anything?
     
  3. Jcshannon05

    Jcshannon05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    When i mount my phone to my comp i can browse all the pics like normal. When i unmount all the files are still on my comp but not on my droid. I can go into OI File Manager go to where my pics are stored and see files but they won't open in my gallery. Never really had a problem until i rooted and went to the 2.1 gallery.
     
  4. bomber889

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's interesting, that has never happened to me before. Try looking at your pictures through the camera app and then going to gallery. Sometimes when I take new pictures, I can't see them through gallery until I look at them through camera.
     
  5. Jcshannon05

    Jcshannon05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    K i'll try that and see what happens. TY
     
  6. bomber889

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hope it works.
     
  7. Jcshannon05

    Jcshannon05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    nope no luck... and i just realized that all the mp3s i have on my sdcard will not show up in my music app.... this sux
     
  8. bomber889

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm sorry, I am no expert at this stuff. Maybe you can make sure everything is in your sdcard correctly and then reboot your phone?
     
  9. Jcshannon05

    Jcshannon05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can play songs through OIFile Manager but they just won't show up in the music app. As for my pics. They are atleast saved somewhere. I'll prolly just deal with that. And Pandora is nice. So I'll keep messing with it and see what happens. I really appreciate your help, and if I do figure it out I will definately post it. HEHE.
     
  10. bomber889

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is weird. Sorry though, and yeah just look around and you will probably find something. Did this problem happen before you started using that rom?
     
  11. scoder

    scoder Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Cedar Grove, NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sounds to me like your computer automatically moves things when it detects media. Do you have Kodak software or something for a digital camera? That program could be mistaking Mr. Droid as Mr. Camera and importing the pics to the computer or something similar.
     
  12. Jcshannon05

    Jcshannon05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have Windows 7 and it would automatically import the photos. I turned that off and put the pics back on my phone, but still no luck. This started when i first rooted it. So to answer your question... This started a while back way before this rom.
     
  13. Jcshannon05

    Jcshannon05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    I finally figured it out... I had to completely unroot my Droid. Thought that would fix it, but i was wrong like usual. So I remembered that i had Titanium Backup app downloaded and it kept reinstalling all my apps and data. So I uninstalled it deleted all files that pertained to the app. Finally it is fixed. Bout damn time........ Already rooted and downloading CyanMod 5.0.5 via Rom Manager Donate. WEWT!
     
  14. bomber889

    bomber889 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    862
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice! I have never used titanium backup so I did not think of that. Glad that you figured it out
     
Search tags for this page
android phone losing pictures where do they go
,
keep losing files on android
,

keep losing pictures from my android phone

,

why did i loose pics when rebooted phone

,
why did i lose my pictures on my droid phone
,
why do i keep l.osing pictures from my android phone
,
why does my droid lose pictures
,
why does my htc phone lose photos?
,
why is android lucid keep losing pictures
,
why would turning a phone on and off lose all your pics