Problems with Bugless Beast v0.1 Froyo and C_01.43.01P baseband

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by rockinyp, Jun 12, 2010.

1. rockinyp

rockinyp New Member

I'm new to rooting -- just did it last week to my Motorola Droid because I wanted to try the Android 2.2 ROM so badly. Plus, overclocking to 1.2 GHz makes the phone so much more enjoyable to use. That went pretty well.

Yesterday I decided to try the new Bugless Beast v0.1 Froyo with the new C_01.43.01P baseband and now I'm having issues.

Here's my phone's info:
    -- Android version: 2.2
    -- Baseband version: C_01.3E.03P
    -- Kernel version: 2.6.32.9-P2Droid pierce@MyDroidWorld #13
    -- Build number: voles-userbug 2.2 FRFxx 49593 test-keys

1. Obviously, the baseband version didn't update to C_01.43.01P. Dunno what's up with that. I downloaded it, transfered it to my SD card and used ROM Manager to "install ROM from SD Card."

2. My build number doesn't say Bugless Beast despite trying to install it twice through the ROM Manager.

3. I started going back and re-downloading most of my apps from the Market because the market links were broken last week with a poor backup/restore I did of them all. However, I'm noticing that many of the apps are not showing up in the market, such as Foursquare, Gowalla, DoggCatcher, Pandora, ROM Manager, TripIt, Weather Channel, Twidroid Pro, and more. Is that a problem with the Market itself or is there something wrong with my Market app or what?

4. The Gmail app is no longer updating or syncing with my mail. I'm getting no email notifications and even in the app itself, when I try to force it to refresh, nothing happens. I confirmed that the accounts are still set to sync mail, but nothing is happening. The data connection seems to work fine on both wifi and 3G for other apps, so I'm not sure what's up with that.