Problems with apkmanager 4.8.....halp?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by kook, Jul 24, 2010.

  1. kook

    kook Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have java installed to program files/java. I have apkmanager on my desktop. When I double click on script.bat I get an error....

    "Java was not found, you will not be able to sign apks or use apktool
    Press any key to continue..."

    I'm thinking something is not placed in the correct area, but I have no clue what or where to put things.

    Your help is appreciated.

    kook
     
  2. kook

    kook Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone?

    10char
     
  3. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    In command prompt try typing
    Code:
    java
    and see what comes up.
     
  4. kook

    kook Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is what I get....

    Error occurred during initialization of VM
    java/lang/NoClassDefFoundError: java/lang/Object
     
  5. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    Something is screwy with your java installation from the sounds of things.

    Code:
    C:\Android\tools>java
    Usage: java [-options] class [args...]
               (to execute a class)
       or  java [-options] -jar jarfile [args...]
               (to execute a jar file)
    
    where options include:
        -server       to select the "server" VM
        -hotspot      is a synonym for the "server" VM  [deprecated]
                      The default VM is server.
    
        -cp <class search path of directories and zip/jar files>
        -classpath <class search path of directories and zip/jar files>
                      A ; separated list of directories, JAR archives,
                      and ZIP archives to search for class files.
        -D<name>=<value>
                      set a system property
        -verbose[:class|gc|jni]
                      enable verbose output
        -version      print product version and exit
        -version:<value>
                      require the specified version to run
        -showversion  print product version and continue
        -jre-restrict-search | -jre-no-restrict-search
                      include/exclude user private JREs in the version search
        -? -help      print this help message
        -X            print help on non-standard options
        -ea[:<packagename>...|:<classname>]
        -enableassertions[:<packagename>...|:<classname>]
                      enable assertions
        -da[:<packagename>...|:<classname>]
        -disableassertions[:<packagename>...|:<classname>]
                      disable assertions
        -esa | -enablesystemassertions
                      enable system assertions
        -dsa | -disablesystemassertions
                      disable system assertions
        -agentlib:<libname>[=<options>]
                      load native agent library <libname>, e.g. -agentlib:hprof
                        see also, -agentlib:jdwp=help and -agentlib:hprof=help
        -agentpath:<pathname>[=<options>]
                      load native agent library by full pathname
        -javaagent:<jarpath>[=<options>]
                      load Java programming language agent, see java.lang.instrument
    
        -splash:<imagepath>
                      show splash screen with specified image
    
    That is what I get.
     
  6. kook

    kook Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where is your java installed?
     
  7. cupfulloflol

    cupfulloflol Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +23
    C:\Program Files (x86)\Java

    It shouldn't matter where it is installed though, I wouldn't think at least.
     
  8. kook

    kook Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I got it to work. But I'm receiving an error. I googled the error and came up with nothing, so I'm hoping someone can help....

    I'm having trouble changing the date and clock color.....

    I placed the framework-res.zip and services.jar into a folder, zipped them onto my desktop.

    This is what I typed:

    java -Xmx512M -jar colorChangev3.jar C:\users\Dad\desktop\framework.zip clock=FF3399CC date=FF3399CC

    (I used both with and without gofull at the end)

    This is the error I received:

    ERROR: network searchLine not found: iput-object v7, p0, Lcom/android/server/status/StatusBarService;->mPlmnLabel:Landroid/widget/TextView;

    halp?
     
  9. kook

    kook Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,041
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nevermind....I figured it out! Thanks for the help guys!
     
Search tags for this page

apk manager java not found

,
apktool java not found
,
dsa server url verizon
,
java not found apktool
,

java was not found apk manager

,
java was not found apkmanager
,
java was not found you will not be able to sign apks
,
java was not found you will not be able to sign apks or use
,
java was not found you will not be able to sign apks or use apktool
,

java was not found, you will not be able to sign apks or use