Problems/Boot Loop.

Discussion in 'Android Support' started by SRHrider86, Aug 12, 2010.

  1. SRHrider86

    SRHrider86 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey guys. Fairly new to the whole rooted droid scene. But I'll give as much information as possible so as to help you help me.

    Motorola Droid.
    Running on 2.1
    Build number ESE81
    Kernel Version 2.6.29-omap-g7fa8788
    android-build@apa26 #1
    Baseband Version C_01.3E.03P

    I have rooted my phone as of earlier this afternoon. I have Superuser Permissions in the app drawer. as well as SPRecovery.

    I attempted to install one of JRummy's beautiful ROM's. (downloaded/renamed to "update" and installed in SPRecovery). After doing so, I rebooted the phone, and got past the motorola logo, to the droid logo, and got stuck at a continuous loop at the droid logo. I tried several different versions of JRummy's Kangerade ROM. (v1.1, v1.0, and even the most current ones...no luck.)

    if anyone can tell me what to do be able to successfully install the ROM it would be awesome. Much thanks and appreciation in advance.
     
  2. xkape

    xkape Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    For experimentation purposes, have you tried to install any other ROM?

    Also, did it actually say that it installed successfully when you were in the bootloader screen?

    Maybe it's the way you worded the sentence but, are you saying you installed SP Recovery or that it's in your app drawer?
     
    #2 xkape, Aug 12, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2010
  3. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes Super Moderator
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    :welcome: to the forum! Did you get your problem worked out or would you like this moved to the rescue squad?
     
  4. SRHrider86

    SRHrider86 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry about the wording, but yes, I installed SPRecovery. And when I did the install in the bootloader screen, it went through the process, and installed successfully. I then backed out of that screen, selected to "reboot system now" and when the phone rebooted, it went into the boot loop.
     
  5. CoFoltman84

    CoFoltman84 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    518-NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    what if you downloand Key Lime Pie and try installing that (I beleive this is what xkape's suggestion was also)? and then if that works, try reloading the blue :icon_ banana:dancedroid
     
    #5 CoFoltman84, Aug 13, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 13, 2010
  6. SRHrider86

    SRHrider86 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem. Installs perfectly fine. Then goes into a boot loop again.
     
  7. CoFoltman84

    CoFoltman84 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    518-NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    what if you do a factory reset and then try key lime pie?
     
  8. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    How long did you let it sit at the droid eye? After installing a new Rom it takes a while on 1st boot. Also did you wipe Data and Cache at least twice before installing?
     
  9. SRHrider86

    SRHrider86 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I let it sit for a while. Probably 10 minutes. It keeps restarting the droid eye animation, and never gets past that. I did wipe the data cache 3 times before installing. I also just did a factory reset and then tried re installing the ROM and installing it. Install was successful, but it never gets past the droid eye during reboot.
     
  10. CoFoltman84

    CoFoltman84 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    518-NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    open terminal explorer and type "su" (without quotes obviously). let me know what it does.
     
  11. Tallica

    Tallica Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    3,259
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Middleboro, MA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Restarts like respelling out droid and then the eye, respelling droid and then the eye... Or the eye stays on the phone and just keeps animating?
     
  12. SRHrider86

    SRHrider86 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Restarts like spells out "Droid" then does the droid eye animation.
     
Search tags for this page

after i flashed stock rom i stuck on boot loop gtp 1000

,

droid triumph continuous loop restart

,

mototola triumph bootup loop