1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Problems accessing market

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by egfancyrider60, Aug 20, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. egfancyrider60
    Offline

    egfancyrider60 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    I am rooted 2.2 BBV0.4. Today I began experiencing problems accessing the market. First it occurred when I selected "Downloads" from the Menu Bar. I would get a message "A Network error has occurred. Retry, or cancel and return to the previous screen." Now every time I try to access, it sits on the clock saying it's loading and then after about 30 seconds, displays the same network error message. Everything else seems to work fine. I've rebooted numerous times, done a battery pull and have cleared out the market cache.

    Any idea what the problem might be?
  2. baniels
    Offline

    baniels New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009
    Messages:
    577
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    52556
    I think there is a global or semi-global issue.
  3. fleetwoodmac
    Offline

    fleetwoodmac New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. egfancyrider60
    Offline

    egfancyrider60 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Thanks for the quick responses. It's reassuring to know that's it's not just me :)
  5. hailtothetheif83
    Offline

    hailtothetheif83 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    1,020
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Temecula, Ca
    of course when I'm trying to fix something and need to re download Astro the damn market doesn't work
  6. MsterKush
    Offline

    MsterKush New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cakewalk Island
    I'm having the same issue. If i keep clicking "retry" it eventually works.
  7. pc747
    Offline

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    16,950
    Likes Received:
    830
    Trophy Points:
    113
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.