problem with UD voice commands

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by joeybarclay, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. joeybarclay

    joeybarclay Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    they work just fine but if i try to add more text to a message or anything i get a force close. is anyone else experiencing this?
     
  2. segdoh49

    segdoh49 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    403
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    California
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you try reloading the Google App. ?
     
  3. y2thrasher

    y2thrasher New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    I have the same issue. I tried uninstalling the Voice Search, but there is no option to uninstall it. Anyone else have any suggestions?
     
  4. xkape

    xkape Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,883
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    OH-IO
    Ratings:
    +37
    If you are referring to when you are inside your messaging app and hit the "voice" button to say your message instead of type it then no. I can say a few words, stop, say a few more.. no issues.
     
  5. giant25

    giant25 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    333
    Likes Received:
    9
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    CA
    Ratings:
    +9
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    I have the same problem.
     
  6. joeybarclay

    joeybarclay Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    703
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    ok i got it to work i used titanium backup to uninstall it and reinstall it from the market. i dont get fc when trying to add more text to messages. when i went to the market to the download section almost all the apps except the ones i payed for didnt show up is this a UD problem or one of the current market issues?
     
  7. R3Ds

    R3Ds Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Brooklyn N.Y
    Ratings:
    +0
    Voice search has never work on install...I usally remove using rootmanager, reboot, go to market and install. No F/C at all.

    Sent from R3DMANX.COM/R3Ds