Problem with PDA Net

Discussion in 'HTC Droid Incredible' started by bigaudiofanatic, Jul 29, 2010.

  1. bigaudiofanatic

    bigaudiofanatic Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bridgeton NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    So I installed it on my mac and my incredible no problem. It connected no problem and I noticed that the speed was way fast. I remembered my incredible was still connected to the wifi internet. Do I turned it off. After that I do not get internet on my mac.

    I turned it all off and tried again nothing but as soon as I turn wifi back on on the phone it works fine. What gives? When I say connect threw usb on my incredible it says no internet connection detected or something like that.
     
  2. bigaudiofanatic

    bigaudiofanatic Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bridgeton NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Never mind my internet was disabled.
     
  3. bigaudiofanatic

    bigaudiofanatic Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bridgeton NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    If I do just normal web browsing and watching a few youtube videos are they going to really know? Just curious.
     
  4. bigaudiofanatic

    bigaudiofanatic Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bridgeton NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bump???dancedroid
     
  5. shadow man

    shadow man Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is who going to know? Verizon? I'd think that with unlimited data it doesn't matter.
     
  6. bigaudiofanatic

    bigaudiofanatic Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Bridgeton NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    So if I am traveling from NJ to TN surfing the web I am not going to get anything like a roaming fee am I?
     
Search tags for this page

pdanet phone is not attached error message

,
rogers pdanet no internet connection detected
,
www.bigaudiofanatic.com