Problem with gold camera button

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Brugeek, Dec 11, 2009.

  1. Brugeek
    Offline

    Brugeek New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Pushing the button won't take a picture, or even auto-focus a picture, but if I push it from the home screen it starts the camera. I've only had my droid a week and only used the on screen button to take a picture, so I hadn't noticed until I tried to do the manual 2.01 update and nothing happened when I pushed the volume up and camera button. Tried to use it for a picture after that and got nowhere.

    So did I get a bad phone or is there a setting somewhere I missed to shut the button off?
  2. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my camera button still works after the 2.0.1 update but it definitely takes more "pressure" to get it to work. In fact, I had to reboot and battery pull to get it to work at all after updating.

    You're not alone on this... although mine still works, just not very well. Still takes pictures though so I'm ok with it :)
  3. Salvadroid Dali
    Offline

    Salvadroid Dali New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    I'm having the same problem. I found that if I press the gold button, after it autofocuses, I press the gold button again. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. I wonder if one of the apps I downloaded has somehow disengaged it. I might have to uninstall some just to make sure. Good luck!
  4. dj928
    Offline

    dj928 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ca
    Any solution to this? When I press the gold button, it just focuses. Never actually takes a picture.
  5. ShowTime
    Offline

    ShowTime New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
Search tags for this page

how to reboot driod x if camara botton dont work