problem with forced update

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by visorboy, Apr 2, 2010.

  1. visorboy

    visorboy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i tried forcing the 2.1 update and it seemed to go off without a hitch. however, when i rebooted, my droid just keeps cycling between the "droid" screen and the red eye continuously. any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,344
    Likes Received:
    1,686
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,829
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Wipe data and cache then try update again.
     
  3. visorboy

    visorboy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the response

    i just did a factory reset and the update worked fine after that
     
  4. Paintfumes

    Paintfumes New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Parma, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im having the same issue, tried wiping cache and that did nothing. Do I have to do a reset? And if I do will I lose all of my apps and settings?

    Thanks
     
  5. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,344
    Likes Received:
    1,686
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,829
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    You might if you do a reset. Depends on last time your account synced. If everything has synced when you log back into your account wait a good 5 min and everything should come back.