1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Problem with Flash on Froyo

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by borgey401, Jun 7, 2010.

  1. borgey401
    Offline

    borgey401 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I flashed 2.2 the other day, today I went to hulu.com/widget/player and no video will play for some reason. yes i went into debug settings and switched to desktop and all that. Is there a fix for this at all? I tried to search the forums and did not come up with anything, so sorry if this is already posted
  2. ???
    Offline

    ??? New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    have you tried any other flash sites?

    oh and try the debug thing again, I noticed it didn't seem to last forever. oh and there's another site like hulu that doesn't block phones but I can't remember the name. I found it thru this board in a skyfire thread thou.
  3. jroc
    Offline

    jroc Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    3,837
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Washington DC
    Did u install Flash, and if u did, did u use the one from the original thread?

    I switched to another 2.2 ROM the other day and Flash was already pre-installed on the new ROM, but it wasnt working. I had to use Flash that was in the orig thread here.
  4. Asterisk
    Offline

    Asterisk New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The flash apk from the first post for the Froyo thread worked for me. But I am not sure how to get into the debugging settings. Help?
  5. area52
    Offline

    area52 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  6. chumba8
    Offline

    chumba8 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle
    Its the actual flash player I had one installed from the thread and it didnt like a lot of the websights I went to then I remembered hey I have a org .apk of flash from the nexus one I installed that on the droid and there you go
  7. ???
    Offline

    ??? New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    467
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    are you saying you installed the flash app from the n1 and it worked better?
  8. borgey401
    Offline

    borgey401 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i dont know about that one to be honest........ sounds iffey
  9. gomcse
    Offline

    gomcse New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hulu is blocking mobile devices. It has something to do with contract violation for distribution rights.

    However, there is a Hulu.apk that makes the Hulu site think you are coming from a desktop computer. Combined with a fixed flash app called
    flash-droid-fixed.apk you can make it work, but it looks like it will only do so on a rooted phone.

    Outside of that, Hulu is trying to further block access by requiring Flash 10.2 or 10.22 in order to run, and that is not available on any mobile device.

    Bottom line: Using Hulu.apk and Flash-droid-fixed.apk on a rooted phone, you should be able to use the Hulu web site.
Search tags for this page

adobe flash player for archos 101