problem with 2.2/ROM

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by cczer91, Sep 4, 2010.

  1. cczer91

    cczer91 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok, so i had 2.1 on my droid and installed a custom ROM (BB) through SPRecovery.( I also made 2 backups while on 2.1.) I removed BB by doing a factory reset to 2.2, but i still have superuser permissions. (WHY?) so now my 2.2 build number is FRG01B. i should have the other one (cant recall what it was again..) my question is how do i access my SPRecovery screen so i can get my back up i made in 2.1 so i can reinstall a correct version of 2.2?
     
  2. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Factory data reset does not remove super user permissions.

    Look in the rescue squad guides for .sbf to root and unroot.

    Now to access SPRecovery and your back up you need to turn your Droid off, then boot it while holding down the X key. This will bring up SPRecovery and then you can try reinstalling your back up. If you still have SU permissions then you need to follow the steps in the above mentioned sbf guide.
     
  3. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Press the 'X" and power to boot into recovery, select the restore, select backup, press camera button.

    Hope this is helpful.
    Mike
     
  4. cczer91

    cczer91 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah i know how to get into recovery. but the issue is that i reboot into clockwork recovery and i dont want that. i need SPR
     
  5. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I had not realized that you had RM/CW. Open RM, scroll to the bottom and tap the "Flash Alternative Recovery" this will switch the recovery from CW to SPR.

    Mike
     
  6. cczer91

    cczer91 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    it wont let me select flash alternate recovery mike
     
  7. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    It the area for flashing the alternate recovery grayed out or does the flash fail?
     
  8. cczer91

    cczer91 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    it is grayed out
     
  9. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I believe that means that you already have SPR flashed. I have RM but I keep SPR flashed. I checked and the alternative recovery is grayed out.


    When you boot into recovery what is on your screen?
     
  10. cczer91

    cczer91 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah, im sure it is flashed as well.

    when i boot into recovery, i have ClockworkMod Recovery v2.5.0.1 at the top. then the options are...
    -reboot system now
    -apply sdcard:update.zip
    -wipe data/factory reset
    -wipe cache partition
    -install zip from sdcard
    -partitions new
    -advanced
     
  11. cczer91

    cczer91 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry forgot one....
    -nandroid
     
  12. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12