Problem when Headphones Plugged In

Discussion in 'Thunderbolt Tech Support' started by mthorn79, Mar 22, 2011.

  1. mthorn79

    mthorn79 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    Ratings:
    +3
    I just noticed this, usually if I'm listening to music all day & get a call I'll just leave my headphones plugged in so I don't have to smudge up my screen when I talk. Well the wife called & started talking & all I heard was "hello? hello?"...hungup (thought it was maybe the call), called in again same problem she couldn't hear me talking. So I thought to unplug the headphones & try it, sure enough, she could hear me fine after that.

    Every phone I've used I've been able to keep my earbuds in while I talk on the phone.

    Anyone else experience this?
     
  2. kerrdj

    kerrdj Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    it may be the headphones. i had 1 set of headphones that my phone apparently thought had a wired mic even though it didnt. i switched headphones and everything worked fine
     
  3. bleeds

    bleeds New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No it happened to me as well. With the D1 and DX I can leave it plugged in to AUX jack in my truck and the call audio goes over the radio. I just talk and they hear me like I am holding it my face. but this morning I tried the same thing on TBolt, and they could not hear me. Unlpug and they could. So there is either a setting or a bug.,.
    Thanks.>
    Bleeds
     
  4. roosterbrews

    roosterbrews Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea being able to just switch from music to talk was nice on the d1 so far the bolt does not do it but i'm hoping the next update takes care of it.
     
  5. mthorn79

    mthorn79 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    Ratings:
    +3
    Ok well, glad it's not just mine...and yes, I hope an update does fix it.

    I hear they're sending an OTA sometime this week.
     
  6. joewilly013

    joewilly013 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It could be an HTC issue, I had the same issue on my HTC Eris (i just assumed it was normal). Hopefully they will provide a fix though.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
     
  7. cnmsales

    cnmsales Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    593
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im going to BET money it has something to do with the FM tuner, since it uses your headphones as an antenna.
     
  8. soundfreak06

    soundfreak06 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    complain

    Call or email HTC and bring it to their attention, they told me that they intended for the phone to do that and if you ask me it's a stupid design and should be fixed. The rep also said that it may or may not be fixed by the 2.3 update...
     
  9. legalkill

    legalkill Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Kennesaw
    Ratings:
    +75
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Z Force
    Hate to hijack this possibly but ever since my son used my wife's TB with headphones for music, it will randomly not have the mic active for calls likes its on mute for some reason.

    Any tips on how to correct?
     
  10. johnny9i6

    johnny9i6 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sacramento, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    The tbolt has a few bugs and HTC will be fixing it with the new 2.3 update coming out.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  11. tycedeano

    tycedeano Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I agree, not being able to use the phone when it's plugged into the car stereo is unacceptable. If they don't fix it before the Bionic comes out, I'll be upgrading again. At least Moto knows how to program features in their phones that we want/need.
     
  12. dark juggalo

    dark juggalo Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    219
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    WNC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Agreed....its a nesessity if your using a car dock
     
Search tags for this page
droid days my headset is plugged in
,
how fix my earphone plug for my lg androids
,
how to fix a lg revolution earphone plug
,
htc lg g3 mic doesnt work when headphones are connected
,
lg 6400 head phone show problem
,

lg g3 headphone problem

,
lg g3 headset mic problems
,
lg g3 headset microphone problem
,

lg revolution headphone problem

,
why does my droid show headphones are plugeged when they are