1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Problem w/ Monster GB leaked ROM

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by scifiman, Jun 15, 2011.

  1. scifiman
    Offline

    scifiman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did sbf, wipe data, wipe cache, flashed the Monster update to GB.
    Now the actually telephone part, you know making and receiving calls, is useless. The volume of the speaker is so low, I can't carry on a conversation. I have confirmed everything was working in Froyo and I have even sbf'd back to be sure.

    I have seen other posts related to Bluetooth audio not working and was wondering if this is a connected issue. AND does anyone have a fix!!!???
  2. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Turn the phone off and back on. Volume is low on first boot but works fine after that.

    tappin and a talkin
  3. CrazyEddie
    Offline

    CrazyEddie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    A lot of people have mentioned that same issue, but a simple reboot seemed to do the trick. This actually happened to me as well and rebooting worked for me too. FWIW I was on Liberty 2.0.1, did a wipe data/cache and mounted system/data, then flashed the leak. Everything is working fine so far.
  4. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Reboot will take care of speaker issue. It's common.

    Droid 2 Liberty GB v0.8-Gingercomb Juiced
  5. scifiman
    Offline

    scifiman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Seriously, reboot worked for you guys!
    I don't know how many times I've rebooted and nothing has changed.
    I've been up and down from stock Froyo to Monster GB to Liberty GB v0.8 wiping everything in between.
    I liked 0.8 but I was having problems with Blur Home which is still experimental and I really like what Moto has done with Blur in GB. Guess I'll try one more time.
  6. fishaholic
    Offline

    fishaholic New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    simple reboot like everyone else said lol
  7. scifiman
    Offline

    scifiman New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Reboot didn't work *HOWEVER* I went back and wiped data and cache again and then it did work. Thanks!!! Don't know what got so hung up. And yes I wiped data and cache before I flashed so....who knows.

    Anyway, happily running on Gingerbread!
Search tags for this page

monster rom problem