Problem Setting CPU on Bugless Beast

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by SideshowTony, Aug 17, 2010.

  1. SideshowTony
    Offline

    SideshowTony New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have Bugless Beast with a 2.25 ghz kernal. Im having trouble with setting the cpu on my droid now. Whenever I change it with setcpu, my phone keeps rebooting and wont stop until I factory reset. Does anyone know how to fix this?
  2. Dan_08
    Offline

    Dan_08 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm still new to rooting but 2.25ghz kernel! Holy cow! you may want to scale that back to 800mhz. Pretty sure thats the problem.
  3. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,470
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you sure you don't mean a 1.25Ghz Kernel

    Either way your kernel is probably to much for your device to handle you are going to have to scale it down, or try a kernel from another developer
  4. SideshowTony
    Offline

    SideshowTony New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah I meant 1.25 chevy kernal. I cant get setcpu working. What Kernal should I have then?
  5. Dan_08
    Offline

    Dan_08 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    320
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    0