Problem problem problem

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by 93fuelslut, Sep 3, 2011.

  1. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    i payed 3$ FOR DROID 2 BOOTSTRAPPER....I BACKED EVERYTHIG UP...wiped cache and factory setting....then went to scroll down to choose zip from sd card....(went to choose some nightly dl thing to dl a cytomadren thing rom) well the dam things not there so i go to reboot my droid 2g and theres nothing there.....freakin wiped everything so now i dont have my apps to dl the nightly dl thing for the cytomendtetnfowe thing rom...the hell do i do......u can go to my thread on what rom do i use to kinda get the story
  2. JSM9872
    Online

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    What did you use to back up? If you used clockworkmod to do a nandroid from recovery then you could restore it. Just log into your google account on your phone, download bootstrap, use it to boot into recovery, and then do the restore.
  3. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    hey man...yea i just figured it out lol....but thanks tho....i dl titanuim back up from the market...i hit open and then it said allow user to do something...i hit allow then came to the titanuim screen after it loaded up...how do i know my apps are backed up...and will it uplaod and restore my apps if i get a new droid
  4. JSM9872
    Online

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Nice! And it was asking for superuser permission aka the holy grail of rooting lol.

    And titanium backs up your apps to your SD card. If you look on it you will see a titanium folder. So the app alone cant restore on another phone.

    And to see if your apps are backed up: once in titanium click on the Backup/Restore tab up top, hit your menu button and then batch, right up top there is an option to "verify backups" click to run it and it will show you what is backed up. There is a sticky, in this section I believe, that is a user guide for titanium if you want to check out a little more on how to use it.
  5. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    if it backs it up to my sd card but not if i get a new phone what does that mean? means if this phone gets wiped this phone is good to go when i go to settings then manage apps????? thanks
  6. JSM9872
    Online

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    What I meant was that the back up it generates is literally on your SD card. If you download titanium on another phone it will not be able to access the back up it made without the old SD card.

    And not sure what you mean by if the phone gets wiped and you're good to go from manage apps. I need a little clarification on that.

    Sent from my DROIDX on CM4DX
  7. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    wiped as in when i went to bootstrapp and hit delete factory settings or something and clear cache and clear data...cause i went to download zip from sd card to download cm7...well the zip wasnt in the card so when i went to reboot my phone it was completly wiped and evewry thing was gone like when i got it brand new...no contacts no apps
  8. JSM9872
    Online

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    If you performed the factory reset, which it sounds like you did all your apps and contacts would be gone. When you boot back up you should have the little green android guy that says click to start. You would need to log back into your google account and then it should resync your contacts and it will either start to download your apps for you or you will have to download them yourself. If you already used titanium to back them up then restore them that way.
  9. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    yea i just went back to bootstrapp and hit restore....golden bro!
  10. JSM9872
    Online

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Good I was hoping that was the back up you had mentioned before. And as for CM7 you could always download it directly from their mirror network so you dont need to use ROM Manager or whatever you were trying to download it from.
  11. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    i dont knkow wat any of that means....but if u look on my what rom should i use thread u can see all the mess im goin thru just to get it...im getin to dl and when its done dl i dont know how to store it in astro file manager
  12. JSM9872
    Online

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Where is this thread located? In the D2 section?
  13. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    droid 2 roms.............if i lead u wrong u can go to my profile and hit latest post,,,
  14. JSM9872
    Online

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Ok I will check it out. That way I dont keep giving you double advice.
  15. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    ok thanks
  16. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    it says i have to donate when i hit run.......am i doin this right and i just have to pay?
  17. JSM9872
    Online

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,936
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    Sorry I didnt make it over to the other thread yet.

    And do you mean in titanium? I have always had the pro/paid version so I do not know which functions you can or cant do without it. You may need the donate version to run a back up on apps.
  18. 93fuelslut
    Offline

    93fuelslut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    1,169
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    lexington sc
    i went to bootstrapp and went to install zip from sd card....i went to hit nighlty zip and now its sayin installation aborted cant open.....why....its saved in sd card/// rn downloads////nighlty zip.......its for cm7