Problem! Please help!

11hitcombo

Reaction score
I just recently used ROM Manager to flash the latest CyanogenMod ROM and after it installed and my phone rebooted, it is stuck on the "X" boot screen. I pulled the battery and tried to boot into recovery mode and had no luck. I flashed to the CyanogenMod ROM once before with not issues, but this time I forgot to wipe caches and data. Would this be the issue? What do I do from here? Thanks in advance.

EDIT: Never mind, I figured it out. I'm a noob (as you can see) and freaked out prematurely.

Corinacakes

Super Moderator
Theme Developer
Reaction score
:welcome: to the forum! I'm glad you got it all worked out. I would suggest, however, that you dump rom manager and stick with sprecovery and flash roms the old fashioned way.

luv2golf

Reaction score
:welcome: to the forum! I'm glad you got it all worked out. I would suggest, however, that you dump rom manager and stick with sprecovery and flash roms the old fashioned way.

Is there a way to go from RM to SPR without going back to stock and reroot. I have too many roms, themes and kernals to lose doing that.

furbearingmammal

Super Moderator
Reaction score
Website
swdouglas.blogspot.com
Current Phone Model
32GB Moto X Developers Edition
Twitter
furryvarmint

Is there a way to go from RM to SPR without going back to stock and reroot. I have too many roms, themes and kernals to lose doing that.
ClockworkMOD Recovery is an alright recovery image, but the integration with ROM Manager can be a problem. So, go back to ROM Manager and scroll down to the bottom. See where it says "Flash Alternate Recovery Image" or something similar? That'll flash in SPRecovery. Flash it in a couple times to make sure it sticks and you should be good.