1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Problem assigning ringtones on Droid RAZR MAXX

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by Jeana, Mar 12, 2012.

  1. Jeana
    Offline

    Jeana New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have assigned specific ringtones to certain contacts on my MAXX. Then I have a default ringtone of course. Every couple of days my specific ringtones convert back to the default. I've had this phone for about a month and it does it a couple times a week. I'm not aware of a "save" button anywhere. When I assign the ringtone it says "successfully saved ringtone" so I can't figure out what's going on. I had a Droid X before the MAXX and the process was the same. Just can't figure this out. It's very annoying. Any suggestions?
  2. lapeter
    Offline

    lapeter New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've got the same issue. Help!
  3. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,606
    Likes Received:
    819
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I'm shooting in the dark here, but do you have your phone list sync with your Facebook or other social networking? My theory is that it may be overwriting your existing phone list with the same numbers and in the process the phone sees the new entry of the same number as different than the one you set the ringtone for, so it reverts back to the default tone.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk
  4. Jeana
    Offline

    Jeana New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I Have Facebook.

    I do have Facebook on my phone. However, I've only had it on about a week. This ringtone problem has been since day one of me purchasing the MAXX. I've put these ringtones back in several time before that. They'll work for a few days then they jump back to the default.
  5. glennk
    Offline

    glennk New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also have the same problem. The other problem is the "Incoming Calls" - "Sends calls directly to voicemail" does not save for certain contacts.

    I talked to a Verizon rep. And he does not know of any issues reported. My phone is already updated to the current version. Please help also. I do not use any social networking.
  6. MysticalDreams
    Offline

    MysticalDreams Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    IL for now... waiting for the day we can move back
    Are the ringtones you are using on the SD card or internal?

    I am not sure about the calls going directly to voicemail
  7. Chukee
    Offline

    Chukee New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sounds like u got the ringtone on your sd. If so move them to internal. Should be fine after that.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
  8. Andielyn
    Offline

    Andielyn New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    similar problem here

    I am having a similar problem here with ringtones, although I don't have any assigned to specific contacts. A few times now they have reset for no reason to default--actually not even default but instead when I go into ringtones there is nothing checked. This is happening with my call ringtones and alarm ringtone. It seems to happen to me after I've powered off. I don't have the Facebook app running but I am syncing my contacts list.
  9. MysticalDreams
    Offline

    MysticalDreams Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    460
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    IL for now... waiting for the day we can move back
    ringtones that are set to a SD card will randomly default to an internal ringtone (either after plugged in as mass storage or rebooted)

    Move your ringtones to an internal folder and you should be fine
  10. treyinga
    Offline

    treyinga New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just started having the same problem and it will not even let me change my ringtone.
Search tags for this page
droid maxx assign music as ringtone
,
droid razr maxx contact ringtone
,

droid razr maxx ringtone problems

,
droid razr maxx ringtones folder
,
droid razr maxx will not make ringtones
,
how to assign ringtones on droid razr maxx
,
how to get ringtone wiyh misic on droid maxx
,
how to put ringtones on droid razr maxx
,
motorola droid maxx cant change ringtones
,
razr maxx ringtone problem
,
razr maxx ringtone problems
,
rename a droid maxx ringtone
,
set contact ringtone droid max
,
smart alarm droid maxx how do you get your custom ringtones
,
why wont my droid bionic keep my assigned ringtone