Problem after update...

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by Entrer1, Sep 29, 2011.

  1. Entrer1

    Entrer1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey all, I received the new update this am. The problem I am having now is there have been two times today I hit the middle button on top of the phone and nothing happened. Its like the phone was stuck in sleep mode. The only way I could get the screen back on was to pull the battery out and re insert it. Any ideas on what could be causing this?? This never happened before the update. Thanks....

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk
     
  2. mfendley

    mfendley Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2010
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    One thing that has been notice after the OTA update is the difficulty coming out of sleep mode. It always requires a battery pull, and when you do get the phone powered up, it is in airplane mode. Motorola is aware of this behavior and is working on a fix.
     
  3. southernburke

    southernburke New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Savannah Georgia
    Ratings:
    +0
    I received an OTA update last night. It took a long time to finish and when it tried to unpack it said update failure. I keep trying the system updates and it says that my phone is up to date.
    Did anyone else get the update and did it work.
     
  4. Chasjr

    Chasjr New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you are rooted will you get the update automagically?
     
  5. Fr33dom

    Fr33dom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2011
    Messages:
    547
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +6
    Moto is aware of the sleep issue.
     
  6. nu2droid

    nu2droid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    See avatar
    Ratings:
    +6
    Yes. Just need to put bloat back before installing update.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums