Problem after ea28 update

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate' started by fishmstr, Feb 6, 2011.

  1. fishmstr
    Offline

    fishmstr Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Every since I got the update my home key doesn't work. Anybody else having this issue?
     
  2. really fascinating
    Offline

    really fascinating Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    droidtown,usa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not that but a few other things, other day had battery charging indicator showing phone charging but was no where near being plugged in. also at that time the time was froze on 925 when it was really 10 lucky I caught on or would have been late to work. And just now was checking out e bay and phone shut down saying it was to hot.can't say for sure that any of this is caused by that update, but never happened before it

    Froyo would be a just desert
     
  3. wrightperspective
    Offline

    wrightperspective Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ATL
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ever since the update my wife says her Fascinate has locked up more than ever. Waiting on some Frozen Yogurt.
     
  4. Jamis0n
    Offline

    Jamis0n Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Dl30 and superclean froyos are working great

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  5. really fascinating
    Offline

    really fascinating Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    droidtown,usa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Gave up just waiting to get my new &different phone one that already had the froyo

    Froyo would be a just desert
     
  6. Bonezmahoney
    Offline

    Bonezmahoney New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone has started to overheat and the battery dies a little quicker

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  7. MissDixie256
    Offline

    MissDixie256 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Crockett, Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had to reload my phone back to factory settings because it had a rattle when it rang as well as ringtones stopped working! The Corp. Verizon Wireless Store that I go to told me they wouldn't even TOUCH my phone since it was an Android?!?! I called Customer Service (I was pretty upset by this time) and they walked me through a reset. :( Still trying to work my way back from that!!
     
  8. Bonezmahoney
    Offline

    Bonezmahoney New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Has anyone had a problem with the backlight turning off before the setting that you put. My phone is set for the backlight to shut off after one MIN but it turns off after 30 secs or like many others never turns off at all

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  9. really fascinating
    Offline

    really fascinating Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    droidtown,usa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine Alternates, either does not shut off (also will randomly come on) or instead of comming on bright after unlocking screen comes on very dim and then flashes bright

    Froyo would be a just desert
     
  10. MissDixie256
    Offline

    MissDixie256 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Crockett, Texas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I still have little 'issues' that seemed to have went away after doing a master reset.
     
  11. RyansGirl101302
    Offline

    RyansGirl101302 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    ohio
    Ratings:
    +2
    My husbands fascinate has the v38 updated system and I still have dl09 or whatever and we both have connection issues with data and phone calls. He previously had a moto Droid and I had a rooted froyo Droid Eris...so disappointed with these phones.

    Sent from my SCH-I500 using DroidForums App
     
  12. vi3tboiii54
    Offline

    vi3tboiii54 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2011
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    if you have clockwork mod recovery you can wipe battery stats which will reprogram how the phone reads the microchip in the other than that that seems to be a common problem with the recent OTA
     
  13. Jamis0n
    Offline

    Jamis0n Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Root the fascinate.... I couldn't ask for a better phone.....

    Top of the line hardware with the best devs at work.

    rockin:
    sc nv eb01 v2.4 rom
    midnight 1.1 theme

    btw, this was 8pen-ed.