prl to verizon

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by dpmeeks, Nov 17, 2010.

  1. dpmeeks

    dpmeeks Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My phone is currently rooted but, the PRL is setup for Criket. When i dial *228 to program the phone it dials to criket.

    Im needing i guess to change the PRL in the phone to get it to dial to verizon so i can activate it for there service.

    ive been on the phone with verizon tech support and tried manual change and everything else and nothing worked.


    Is there anyway i can do this ???
     
  2. pierced_droid

    pierced_droid Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    ##22899
    Sent from my etcha-sketch
     
  3. dpmeeks

    dpmeeks Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    tried that.... i get some weird recording talking about " to make a collect call blah blah blah "

    If i was to flash a custom rom would that change the PRL ?

    Ive read i could use cdmaWorkshop to fix..
     
    #3 dpmeeks, Nov 17, 2010
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2010
  4. dpmeeks

    dpmeeks Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    just as info for anyone trying to do this...

    Even if your phone is rooted.. you CAN take the phone to verizon store and have the tech load the froyo on the phone and it will restore it back to where it will work on verizons network

    I GOT IT FIXED !!!!! YIPEEEE
     
  5. synaptyc

    synaptyc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am in the same boat with my Droid Incredible. I want to go from Cricket's towers to Verizon's. I have reloaded the STOCK 2.2 rom from Verizon but the phone is still on Cricket's towers. I have tried *228, *22890, *22891, *22899, etc.... but programming fails and it is stuck on Cricket's network.

    Anyone have an actual PRL file for my phone I can load and get back on Verizon's network?
     
Search tags for this page
cricket using verizon prl instructions
,
how to add a custom prl to an s3
,
how to change a cricket phone to verizon
,

manual programming verizon iphone 4

,
page plus droid x2 manually program to verizon network and s
,
pageplus prl
,
verizon hacked prl download
,
verizon prl
,

verizon prl hack

,
verizon prl hack iphone